2024 PGA Championship Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings

A close-up image of a yellow 2024 PGA Championship flag at Valhalla

The 2024 PGA Championship kicks off with the opening round on Thursday.

Michael Reaves/Getty Images

The 2024 PGA Championship begins Thursday, May 16, with the first round at Valhalla Golf Club. You can find full PGA Championship tee times for the opening round at the bottom of this post.

UPDATE: First-round PGA Championship tee times have been delayed 10 minutes due to fog at the course. You can see updated tee times at the bottom of this post.

All eyes are on Rory McIlroy as the PGA Championship is set to begin in Kentucky. The World No. 2 is coming off his first solo PGA Tour victory of the year at last week’s Wells Fargo Championship.

He also has his focus set on ending his lengthy major-winning drought, which dates back to his 2014 PGA Championship win at, you guessed it, Valhalla.

McIlroy will start his PGA campaign on Thursday at 8:25 a.m. ET, teeing off the 10th tee alongside fellow major winners Dustin Johnson and Justin Rose.

You can watch Thursday’s first round of the 2024 PGA Championship on TV via ESPN, with coverage kicking off at 12 p.m. ET. Or you can watch streaming coverage all day long via ESPN+, including exclusive early action, featured group coverage and much more.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2024 PGA Championship below.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 PGA Championship tee times for Thursday: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:25 a.m. – Michael Block, Luke Donald, Shaun Micheel
7:36 a.m. – Jeff Kellen, Alex Smalley, Ben Kohles
7:47 a.m. – Ryan Fox, Josh Speight, Matt Wallace
7:58 a.m. – Zac Oakley, Adam Svensson, Ryo Hisatsune
8:09 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Martin Kaymer, Taylor Pendrith
8:20 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Alexander Bjork, Eric Cole
8:31 a.m. – Adam Schenk, Corey Conners, Nick Dunlap
8:42 a.m. – John Daly, Lee Hodges, Robert MacIntyre
8:53 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Kurt Kitayama, Victor Perez
9:04 a.m. – Benn Polland, Zac Blair, Ryan van Valezen
9:15 a.m. – Jeremy Wells, Sami Valimaki, K.H. Lee
9:26 a.m. – Jared Jones, Taylor Moore, Patrick Rodgers
9:37 a.m. – Kyle Mendoza, Andy Ogletree, Erik van Rooyen
12:55 p.m. – David Puig, Thriston Lawrence, Matt Dobyns
1:06 p.m. – Tracy Phillips, Denny McCarthy, Keita Nakajima
1:17 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harris English
1:28 p.m. – Jason Day, Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard
1:39 p.m. – Min Woo Lee, Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel
1:50 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Tom Kim, Joaquin Niemann
2:01 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Phil Mickelson, Matthew Fitzpatrick
2:12 p.m. – Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm, Cameron Young
2:23 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Brian Harman, Scottie Scheffler
2:34 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Camilo Villegas, Will Zalatoris
2:45 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Sam Burns, Padraig Harrington
2:56 p.m. – Brad Marek, Mark Hubbard, Maverick McNealy
3:07 p.m. – Braden Shattuck, S.H. Kim, C.T. Pan

Tee No. 10

7:30 a.m. – Doug Ghim, Tyler Collet, Adrian Meronk
7:41 a.m. – Larkin Gross, Lucas Herbert, Grayson Murray
7:52 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Stephan Jaeger, Russell Henley
8:03 a.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas
8:14 a.m. – Tiger Woods, Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley
8:25 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
8:36 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Hideki Matsuyama, Viktor Hovland
8:47 a.m. – Brooks Koepka, Max Homa, Jordan Spieth
8:58 a.m. – Tony Finau, Tyrrell Hatton, Sahith Theegala
9:09 a.m. – Akshay Bhatia, Tommy Fleetwood, Bryson DeChambeau
9:20 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Takumi Kanaya, Nick Taylor
9:31 a.m. – Andy Svoboda, Ben Griffin, Dean Burmester
9:42 a.m. – Preston Cole, Tim Widing, Adrian Otaegui
12:50 p.m. – Rich Beem, Sebastian Soderberg, Kazuma Kobori
1:01 p.m. – Josh Bevell, Aaron Rai, Jordan Smith
1:12 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Jesse Mueller, Charley Hoffman
1:23 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Tom Hoge, Alex Noren
1:34 p.m. – Y.E. Yang, Matthieu Pavon, J.T. Poston
1:45 p.m. – Jake Knapp, Jason Dufner, Francesco Molinari
1:56 p.m. – Thomas Detry, Jimmy Walker, Rasmus Hojgaard
2:07 p.m. – Austin Eckroat, Luke List, Mackenzie Hughes
2:18 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Beau Hossler
2:29 p.m. – Thorbjorn Olesen, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
2:40 p.m. – John Somers, Brice Garnett, Jesper Svensson
2:51 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Evan Bowser, Alejandro Tosti
3:02 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Wyatt Worthington II, Chris Gotterup

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.