2024 Masters Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings

Scottie Scheffler hits drive on Augusta National's 17th hole during 2023 Masters

World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler is eyeing a second Masters victory this week.

Patrick Smith/Getty Images

The 2024 Masters begins Thursday, April 11, with the first round at Augusta National Golf Club. You can find full Masters tee times for the opening round at the bottom of this post.

UPDATE: Due to inclement weather, gate openings and Thursday tee times have been delayed. The first round will now begin at 10:30 a.m. ET, with the opening ceremonies starting at 10:10 a.m. ET. First-round tee times have been updated below.

Heading into the Masters, all eyes are on World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler. His recent stretch of dominance has left some wondering whether he’ll have a cakewalk to his second green jacket this week.

Some of his chief competition will be playing alongside him in the same grouping on Thursday and Friday. Scheffler will be grouped with World No. 2 Rory McIlroy and World No. 5 Xander Schauffele, who has yet to capture a major title.

For Thursday’s opening round, Scheffler’s group will tee off at 1:12 p.m. ET. Tiger Woods, who is making his first start since withdrawing from the Genesis Invitational in February, tees off at 3:54 p.m. ET.

You can watch Thursday’s first round of the 2024 Masters on TV via ESPN, with coverage kicking off at 3 p.m. ET. Or you can watch streaming coverage all day long via ESPN+, Masters.com and the Masters app, including exclusive early action, featured group coverage and much more.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2024 Masters below.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 Masters tee times for Thursday: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

10:10 a.m. – Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus, Tom Watson (Honorary Starters)
10:30 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Jake Knapp
10:42 a.m. – Jose Maria Olazabal, Taylor Moore, Santiago de la Fuente
10:54 a.m. – Danny Willett, Austin Eckroat, Stephan Jaeger
11:06 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Luke List, Christo Lamprecht
11:18 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Thorbjorn Olesen, Bryson DeChambeau1
11:30 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Corey Conners, Jasper Stubbs
11:42 a.m. – Sergio Garcia, Chris Kirk, Ryan Fox
11:54 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Byeong Hun An, Harris English
12:06 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Sepp Straka, Tony Finau
12:18 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Joaquin Niemann, Russell Henley
12:36 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Min Woo Lee, Rickie Fowler
12:48 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Will Zalatoris, Justin Thomas
1:00 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Matt Fitzpatrick, Nick Dunlap
1:12 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele
1:24 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Viktor Hovland, Cameron Smith
1:36 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Adrian Meronk, Grayson Murray
1:48 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Denny McCarthy, Cameron Davis
2:00 p.m. – Mike Weir, Ryo Hisatsune, Neal Shipley
2:12 p.m. – Vijay Singh, Si Woo Kim, Emiliano Grillo
2:24 p.m. – Fred Couples, Adam Hadwin, Stewart Hagestad
2:42 p.m. – Justin Rose, Eric Cole, Peter Malnati
2:54 p.m. – Akshay Bhatia, J.T. Poston, Shane Lowry
3:06 p.m. – Bubba Watson, Nicolai Hojgaard, Adam Schenk
3:18 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Sungjae Im, Kurt Kitayama
3:30 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Matthieu Pavon, Tyrrell Hatton
3:42 p.m. – Adam Scott, Sam Burns, Cameron Young
3:54 p.m. – Tiger Woods, Jason Day, Max Homa
4:06 p.m. – Brian Harman, Brooks Koepka, Tom Kim
4:18 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Ludvig Aberg, Sahith Theegala
4:30 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Collin Morikawa, Tommy Fleetwood

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.