2024 Farmers Insurance Open TV coverage for Wednesday: How to watch Round 1

The 2024 Farmers Insurance Open kicks off Wednesday with the opening round at Torrey Pines in California. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online, including a complete Farmers Insurance Open Wednesday TV coverage.

Previewing Round 1

Heading into this week’s Farmers Insurance Open, Xander Schauffele is the top-ranked player in the field. Surprisingly though, the star American player has not won a PGA Tour event since July of 2022, a year in which he collected three of his seven career victories.

Sungjae Im teeing off in competition
American Express betting guide: 6 picks our gambling expert loves this week
By: Brady Kannon

But early on in the 2024 season, Schauffele is already showing signs that a win is around the corner. He has top-10 finishes in his first two starts, including a T3 at last week’s American Express.

Schauffele’s quest to end his win drought continues on Wednesday when he will take on Torrey Pines’ South course beginning at 1:40 p.m. ET.

You can watch the Farmers Insurance Open on Wednesday via Golf Channel beginning at 3 p.m. ET. In addition, Peacock will provide a live simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage, and ESPN+ will stream featured group coverage.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2024 Farmers Insurance Open.

Advertisement for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch Farmers Insurance Open on TV Wednesday

Golf Channel will carry first-round TV coverage of the 2024 Farmers Insurance Open from 3-7 p.m. ET on Wednesday.

How to stream Farmers Insurance Open online Wednesday

You can stream the first round of the 2024 Farmers Insurance Open on Wednesday via Peacock and ESPN+. Peacock will provide a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV coverage starting at 3 p.m. ET, and ESPN+ will provide featured group coverage beginning at 11:45 a.m. ET.

2024 Farmers Insurance Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

South Course – Tee No. 1

11:50 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Roger Sloan, Greyson Sigg
12:01 p.m. – Martin Laird, Dylan Wu, Matti Schmid
12:12 p.m. – Ben Martin, Stephan Jaeger, Hayden Buckley
12:23 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Francesco Molinari, Adam Schenk
12:34 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Seamus Power, Scott Stallings
12:45 p.m. – Joe Highsmith, Kevin Dougherty, Taiga Semikawa
12:56 p.m. – Chan Kim, Tom Whitney, Mac Meissner
1:07 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Zac Blair, Robby Shelton
1:18 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Nick Watney, David Lipsky
1:29 p.m. – Luke List, Akshay Bhatia, Sungjae Im
1:40 p.m. – Tony Finau, Max Homa, Xander Schauffele
1:51 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Jason Day, Min Woo Lee
2:02 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Rafael Campos, Alex Chiarella

South Course – Tee No. 10

11:50 a.m. – Will Gordon, Vince Whaley, Nicolai Højgaard
12:01 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Taylor Pendrith, Austin Eckroat
12:12 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Josh Teater, Erik Barnes
12:23 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Adam Svensson, Brandt Snedeker
12:34 p.m. – Will Zalatoris, Chez Reavie, Cameron Champ
12:45 p.m. – David Skinns, Jacob Bridgeman, Norman Xiong
12:56 p.m. – Trace Crowe, Patrick Fishburn, Tom Whitney
1:07 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, S.H. Kim, Harry Hall
1:18 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Jhonattan Vegas, Davis Thompson
1:29 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Alex Smalley, Ben Griffin
1:40 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Chad Ramey, Gary Woodland
1:51 p.m. – Davis Riley, Tom Hoge, Joel Dahmen
2:02 p.m. – Pierceson Coody, Alexander Björk, Ryan McCormick

North Course – Tee No. 1

11:50 a.m. – Matt NeSmith, Justin Lower, Ryan Fox
12:01 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Maverick McNealy, Callum Tarren
12:12 p.m. – Michael Kim, Joseph Bramlett, Carson Young
12:23 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Stewart Cink, Daniel Berger
12:34 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Mackenzie Hughes, Keith Mitchell
12:45 p.m. – Jimmy Stanger, Chandler Phillips, Parker Coody
12:56 p.m. – Victor Perez, Ryo Hisatsune, Chad Hambright
1:07 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Eric Cole, Sam Stevens
1:18 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Doug Ghim, Justin Suh
1:29 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Taylor Montgomery, Ben Kohles
1:40 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Billy Horschel, K.H. Lee
1:51 p.m. – Alejandro Tosti, Max Greyserman, Adrien Dumont de Chassart
2:02 p.m. – Chris Gotterup, Wilson Furr, Cameron Sisk

North Course – Tee No. 10

11:50 a.m. – Mark Hubbard, Ben Taylor, Andrew Novak
12:01 p.m. – Scott Gutschewski, Carl Yuan, Tyson Alexander
12:12 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Sahith Theegala, Patrick Cantlay
12:23 p.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Justin Rose, Hideki Matsuyama
12:34 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Harris English, Shane Lowry
12:45 p.m. – Sami Valimaki, Blaine Hale, Jr., Marcus Byrd
12:56 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, Rico Hoey, Raul Pereda
1:07 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Thomas Detry, Kevin Yu
1:18 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Chesson Hadley, Sam Ryder
1:29 p.m. – Ben Silverman, Paul Barjon, Hayden Springer
1:40 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Nico Echavarria, J.B. Holmes
1:51 p.m. – Matthieu Pavon, Jake Knapp, Michael Block
2:02 p.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Nicholas Lindheim, Chris Naegle

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.