2024 Cognizant Classic Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings

Rory McIlroy hits iron shot during 2024 Genesis Invitational

Rory McIlroy is making his third PGA Tour start of the year this week.

Brian Rothmuller/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2024 Cognizant Classic at The Palm Beaches kicks off Thursday, February 29, with the first round at PGA National in Florida. You can find full Cognizant Classic tee times for the opening round at the bottom of this post.

As the PGA Tour returns to Florida this week, its biggest star also returns to action. World No. 2 Rory McIlroy will make his third Tour start of 2024 at the Cognizant Classic, raising the profile of the long-running event with a new name.

Byeong-Hun An of South Korea tees off the third hole during the third round of The Genesis Invitational at Riviera Country Club on February 17, 2024 in Pacific Palisades, California.
Cognizant Classic betting guide: 5 picks our expert loves
By: Brady Kannon

Though McIlroy has only made two PGA Tour starts so far this season, he got his season started on the DP World Tour, where he won the Dubai Desert Classic.

On Thursday, McIlroy will begin his tournament on the 10th tee, teeing off at 7:40 a.m. ET alongside defending champion Chris Kirk and last week’s winner Jake Knapp.

You can watch Thursday’s first round of the 2024 Cognizant Classic beginning on ESPN+ with exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage, and then on Golf Channel starting at 2 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2024 Cognizant Classic at The Palm Beaches below.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 Cognizant Classic tee times for Thursday: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Callum Tarren, Dylan Wu
6:56 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Ryan Palmer, Jhonattan Vegas
7:07 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Mark Hubbard, Sam Stevens
7:18 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Chad Ramey, Keith Mitchell
7:29 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Kevin Kisner, J.B. Holmes
7:40 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Francesco Molinari, Brandt Snedeker
7:51 a.m. – Davis Riley, Ryan Brehm, Zach Johnson
8:02 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Sam Ryder, Doug Ghim
8:13 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Matt NeSmith, Matti Schmid
8:24 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Justin Suh, Ben Kohles
8:35 a.m. – Chan Kim, Chandler Phillips, Tyler Collet
8:46 a.m. – Jacob Bridgeman, Rico Hoey, Chase Johnson
11:45 a.m. – Greyson Sigg, S.H. Kim, Ryan Fox
11:56 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Streelman, Tyson Alexander
12:07 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Denny McCarthy, Min Woo Lee
12:18 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Brendon Todd, Matt Kuchar
12:29 p.m. – Russell Henley, Daniel Berger, Eric Cole
12:40 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Rickie Fowler, Sungjae Im
12:51 p.m. – Tom Kim, Matt Fitzpatrick, Justin Rose
1:02 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Padraig Harrington, Justin Lower
1:13 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Joseph Bramlett, Ben Taylor
1:24 p.m. – Paul Barjon, Patrick Fishburn, Fred Biondi
1:35 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Pierceson Coody, Norman Xiong
1:46 p.m. – Victor Perez, Alejandro Tosti, Rasmus Højgaard

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Ben Martin, Maverick McNealy, Andrew Novak
6:56 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Austin Eckroat, Harry Hall
7:07 a.m. – Alex Smalley, Hayden Buckley, Davis Thompson
7:18 a.m. – Corey Conners, Matt Wallace, Billy Horschel
7:29 a.m. – Matthieu Pavon, Camilo Villegas, Shane Lowry
7:40 a.m. – Jake Knapp, Chris Kirk, Rory McIlroy
7:51 a.m. – Nick Dunlap, Akshay Bhatia, Cameron Young
8:02 a.m. – Michael Kim, Stephan Jaeger, Thomas Detry
8:13 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Bud Cauley, Brandon Wu
8:24 a.m. – Sami Valimaki, Jimmy Stanger, Adrien Dumont de Chassart
8:35 a.m. – Ryo Hisatsune, Jorge Campillo, Max Greyserman
8:46 a.m. – Alexander Björk, Parker Coody, Michael Gligic
11:45 a.m. – Martin Laird, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Ben Griffin
11:56 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Taylor Montgomery, David Lipsky
12:07 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Jeff Overton, Zac Blair
12:18 p.m. – Luke List, Lee Hodges, Joel Dahmen
12:29 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Adam Svensson, Gary Woodland
12:40 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Nico Echavarria, Adam Schenk
12:51 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Cameron Champ, Scott Stallings
1:02 p.m. – Alex Noren, Kevin Yu, Carl Yuan
1:13 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Robert Garrigus, Carson Young
1:24 p.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, Chris Gotterup, David Skinns
1:35 p.m. – Joe Highsmith, Mac Meissner, Chris Crawford
1:46 p.m. – Ben Silverman, Nicholas Lindheim, Braden Shattuck

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.