2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings

Jason Day hits drive at 2023 Byron Nelson at TPC Craig Ranch

Defending champion Jason Day is eyeing back-to-back Byron Nelson titles.

Mike Mulholland/Getty Images

The 2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson begins Thursday, May 2, with the first round at TPC Craig Ranch. You can find full CJ Cup Byron Nelson tee times for the opening round at the bottom of this post.

At last year’s Byron Nelson, 2015 PGA champion Jason Day ended a lengthy five-year win drought with a triumph in Texas.

It was the 13th PGA Tour win of his career, and though Day hasn’t claimed another since, he’s already had three top-10s to start the 2024 season. That means he’s in fine form and ready for his title defense.

Taylor Swift and Travis Kelce, Rory McIlroy and Shane Lowry
Rory McIlroy sings, Taylor and Travis on the course, AK’s latest win | Rogers Report
By: Claire Rogers

For Thursday’s opening round, Day will tee off at 8:45 a.m. ET alongside Jordan Spieth and Sungjae Im.

You can watch Thursday’s first round of the 2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson on ESPN+ with exclusive early action beginning at 7:45 a.m. ET and featured group coverage all day, and on Golf Channel starting at 4 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the CJ Cup Byron Nelson below.

Advertisement for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson tee times for Thursday: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Taylor Pendrith, Kevin Yu
8:01 a.m. – Cody Gribble, Sean O’Hair, Ben Griffin
8:12 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Nick Watney, Josh Teater
8:23 a.m. – Matt Wallace, Kevin Kisner, Cameron Champ
8:34 a.m. – Vincent Norrman, Stewart Cink, Matt Kuchar
8:45 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, Chez Reavie, Keith Mitchell
8:56 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Aaron Baddeley, Matti Schmid
9:07 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Brandon Wu, Robby Shelton
9:18 a.m. – Ben Martin, Chesson Hadley, Callum Tarren
9:29 a.m. – Zecheng Dou, Chris Gotterup, Raul Pereda
9:40 a.m. – Jimmy Stanger, Mac Meissner, Ryan McCormick
9:51 a.m. – Ryo Hisatsune, Rico Hoey, Jarred Jeter
10:02 a.m. – Austin Smotherman, Sami Valimaki, Brad Hopfinger
1:00 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Alex Smalley, Scott Gutschewski
1:11 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Beau Hossler, Dylan Wu
1:22 p.m. – Hayden Buckley, Justin Suh, Harry Hall
1:33 p.m. – Jake Knapp, Luke List, Adam Schenk
1:44 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Nick Dunlap, Byeong Hun An
1:55 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, K.H. Lee, Adam Scott
2:06 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Thomas Detry, Min Woo Lee
2:17 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Vince Whaley, Andrew Novak
2:28 p.m. – S.H. Kim, Carl Yuan, Tyson Alexander
2:39 p.m. – Ryan Fox, Hayden Springer, Adrien Dumont de Chassart
2:50 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Alejandro Tosti, Pierceson Coody
3:01 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Jorge Campillo, Taiga Semikawa
3:12 p.m. – David Skinns, Parker Coody, Quade Cummins

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Michael Kim, Alex Noren, Justin Lower
8:01 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Martin Trainer, Greyson Sigg
8:12 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Patton Kizzire, Ben Taylor
8:23 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Tom Hoge, Daniel Berger
8:34 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Tom Kim, Mackenzie Hughes
8:45 a.m. – Jason Day, Jordan Spieth, Sungjae Im
8:56 a.m. – Mark Hubbard, Matt NeSmith, Doug Ghim
9:07 a.m. – James Hahn, Zac Blair, Taylor Montgomery
9:18 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Joseph Bramlett, Ben Kohles
9:29 a.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Trace Crowe, Patrick Fishburn
9:40 a.m. – Jacob Bridgeman, Blaine Hale, Jr., Max McGreevy
9:51 a.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, Wilson Furr, Peter Kuest
10:02 a.m. – Max Greyserman, Norman Xiong, Kris Kim
1:00 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Roger Sloan, Carson Young
1:11 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Lanto Griffin, Davis Thompson
1:22 p.m. – Sung Kang, David Lipsky, Sam Stevens
1:33 p.m. – Seamus Power, Ryan Brehm, Joel Dahmen
1:44 p.m. – Nick Hardy, J.J. Spaun, Brandt Snedeker
1:55 p.m. – Davis Riley, Chad Ramey, Zach Johnson
2:06 p.m. – Bud Cauley, Kelly Kraft, Bronson Burgoon
2:17 p.m. – Martin Laird, Austin Cook, Ryan Moore
2:28 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Henrik Norlander, Aaron Rai
2:39 p.m. – Chan Kim, Harrison Endycott, Joe Highsmith
2:50 p.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Chandler Phillips, Alexander Björk
3:01 p.m. – Ben Silverman, Kevin Dougherty, David Nyfjall
3:12 p.m. – Paul Barjon, Tom Whitney, KK Limbhasut

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Watch, play, win. Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games.

Watch, play, win

Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games. Featuring simple to play. easy to learn, and fun games. Chirp Golf has something for every golf fan.

Scan to Download:

Google Play Apple Store