2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson Friday TV coverage: How to watch Round 2

A 2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson flag seen on the course at TPC Craig Ranch

Players are set to fight to for the cut on Friday at the CJ Cup Byron Nelson.

Mike Mulholland/Getty Images for The CJ Cup

The second round of the 2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson begins Friday morning in McKinney, Texas. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online, including complete CJ Cup Byron Nelson TV coverage.

How to watch CJ Cup Byron Nelson on Friday

In the opening round on Thursday, Englishman Matt Wallace charged into the lead with an eight-under 63. But there were several players tied one back at seven under when play was called due to darkness Thursday evening.

Texas native Jordan Spieth shot a solid three-under 68 in Round 1, while defending champion Jason Day bested him with a 66.

Padraig Harrington
Did LIV pros cross ‘etiquette’ line at Masters? 3-time major winner has thought
By: Nick Piastowski

The first round resumed Friday morning, and Round 2 got underway as scheduled

You can watch the second round of the CJ Cup Byron Nelson on TV via Golf Channel beginning at 4 p.m. ET on Friday. ESPN+ will offer exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage online starting at 7:45 a.m. ET. In addition, Peacock will provide a live simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson.

Advertisement for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch CJ Cup Byron Nelson on TV Friday

Golf Channel will air second-round TV coverage of the 2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson from 4-7 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream CJ Cup Byron Nelson online Friday

You can stream the second round of the 2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson on Friday via Peacock and ESPN+. Peacock will provide a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV coverage starting at 4 p.m. ET, and ESPN+ will provide exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage beginning at 7:45 a.m. ET.

2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson Round 2 tee times (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Roger Sloan, Carson Young
8:01 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Lanto Griffin, Davis Thompson
8:12 a.m. – Sung Kang, David Lipsky, Sam Stevens
8:23 a.m. – Seamus Power, Ryan Brehm, Joel Dahmen
8:34 a.m. – Nick Hardy, J.J. Spaun, Brandt Snedeker
8:45 a.m. – Davis Riley, Chad Ramey, Zach Johnson
8:56 a.m. – Bud Cauley, Kelly Kraft, Bronson Burgoon
9:07 a.m. – Martin Laird, Austin Cook, Ryan Moore
9:18 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Henrik Norlander, Aaron Rai
9:29 a.m. – Chan Kim, Harrison Endycott, Joe Highsmith
9:40 a.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Chandler Phillips, Alexander Björk
9:51 a.m. – Ben Silverman, Kevin Dougherty, David Nyfjall
10:02 a.m. – Paul Barjon, Tom Whitney, KK Limbhasut
1:00 p.m. – Michael Kim, Alex Noren, Justin Lower
1:11 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Martin Trainer, Greyson Sigg
1:22 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Patton Kizzire, Ben Taylor
1:33 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Tom Hoge, Daniel Berger
1:44 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Tom Kim, Mackenzie Hughes
1:55 p.m. – Jason Day, Jordan Spieth, Sungjae Im
2:06 p.m. – Mark Hubbard, Matt NeSmith, Doug Ghim
2:17 p.m. – James Hahn, Zac Blair
2:28 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Joseph Bramlett, Ben Kohles
2:39 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Trace Crowe, Patrick Fishburn
2:50 p.m. – Jacob Bridgeman, Blaine Hale, Jr., Max McGreevy
3:01 p.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, Wilson Furr, Peter Kuest
3:12 p.m. – Max Greyserman, Norman Xiong, Kris Kim

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Alex Smalley, Scott Gutschewski
8:01 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Beau Hossler, Dylan Wu
8:12 a.m. – Hayden Buckley, Justin Suh, Harry Hall
8:23 a.m. – Jake Knapp, Luke List, Adam Schenk
8:34 a.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Nick Dunlap, Byeong Hun An
8:45 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, K.H. Lee, Adam Scott
8:56 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Thomas Detry, Min Woo Lee
9:07 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Vince Whaley, Andrew Novak
9:18 a.m. – S.H. Kim, Carl Yuan, Tyson Alexander
9:29 a.m. – Ryan Fox, Hayden Springer, Adrien Dumont de Chassart
9:40 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Alejandro Tosti, Pierceson Coody
9:51 a.m. – Erik Barnes, Jorge Campillo, Taiga Semikawa
10:02 a.m. – David Skinns, Parker Coody, Quade Cummins
1:00 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Taylor Pendrith, Kevin Yu
1:11 p.m. – Cody Gribble, Sean O’Hair, Ben Griffin
1:22 p.m. – Wesley Bryan, Nick Watney, Josh Teater
1:33 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Kevin Kisner, Cameron Champ
1:44 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Stewart Cink, Matt Kuchar
1:55 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, Chez Reavie, Keith Mitchell
2:06 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Aaron Baddeley, Matti Schmid
2:17 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Brandon Wu, Robby Shelton
2:28 p.m. – Ben Martin, Chesson Hadley, Callum Tarren
2:39 p.m. – Zecheng Dou, Chris Gotterup, Raul Pereda
2:50 p.m. – Jimmy Stanger, Mac Meissner, Ryan McCormick
3:01 p.m. – Ryo Hisatsune, Rico Hoey, Jarred Jeter
3:12 p.m. – Austin Smotherman, Sami Valimaki, Brad Hopfinger

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Watch, play, win. Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games.

Watch, play, win

Chirp Golf is your home for the best of real money Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) and Free-To-Play games. Featuring simple to play. easy to learn, and fun games. Chirp Golf has something for every golf fan.

Scan to Download:

Google Play Apple Store