2023 Valero Texas Open tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Rickie Fowler hits drive during PGA Tour event

Rickie Fowler is looking for a big win heading into the Masters.

Harry How/Getty Images

The 2023 Valero Texas Open begins Thursday morning, March 30, with the first round at TPC San Antonio in San Antonio, Texas. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the Texas Open at the bottom of this post.

UPDATE: The start of Round 1 was delayed 48 minutes due to fog, with the round getting underway at 8:18 a.m. CT/9:18 a.m. ET.

Not to take anything away from the Texas Open, but this week is all about either preparing for the Masters, or trying to earn a last-minute invite to the first major of the year.

Rickie Fowler
Ace alert! Watch Rickie Fowler’s hole-in-one at WM Phoenix Open
By: Jessica Marksbury

One of the fan favorites on the outside looking in is Rickie Fowler. The top-50 players in the Official World Golf Ranking following the Texas Open automatically earn an invite to the Masters, as does any player who wins at TPC San Antonio.

Though Fowler was once ranked as high as No. 4 in the OWGR, he currently sits at No. 59 and will need a strong finish to get inside the top 50.

For Thursday’s opening round, Fowler will tee off at 1:58 p.m. ET alongside Hideki Matsuyama and defending champion J.J. Spaun. You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ or watch the action on Golf Channel.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2023 Valero Texas Open below.

2023 Valero Texas Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:30 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Scott Piercy, Henrik Norlander
8:41 a.m. – Nick Watney, Zac Blair, Joseph Bramlett
8:52 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Chappell, Sam Ryder
9:03 a.m. – Stewart Cink, J.B. Holmes, Davis Love III
9:14 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Brendon Todd, Lanto Griffin
9:25 a.m. – Luke List, Brian Gay, Tyler Duncan
9:36 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Andrew Landry, Davis Riley
9:47 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Byeong Hun An, Matthias Schwab
9:58 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Adam Long, Lee Hodges
10:09 a.m. – MJ Daffue, Augusto Nunez, Peter Kuest
10:20 a.m. – Aaron Rai, Brandon Matthews, Austen Truslow
10:31 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Trevor Cone, Roberto Diaz
1:25 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Davis Thompson, Ryan Fox
1:36 p.m. – Ryan Armour, David Lingmerth, Ben Griffin
1:47 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Matthew NeSmith, Robby Shelton
1:58 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Hideki Matsuyama, Rickie Fowler
2:09 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Cam Davis, Tyrrell Hatton
2:20 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Corey Conners, Charley Hoffman
2:31 p.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Eric Cole, Austin Smotherman
2:42 p.m. – Michael Kim, Satoshi Kodaira, Greyson Sigg
2:53 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Max McGreevy
3:04 p.m. – Kevin Roy, Akshay Bhatia, Ryan Gerard
3:15 p.m. – Carson Young, Vincent Norrman, Jesse Mueller
3:26 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Harry Hall, Cole Hammer

Tee No. 10

8:30 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, James Hahn, Alex Smalley
8:41 a.m. – Ricky Barnes, Beau Hossler, Mark Hubbard
8:52 a.m. – Ben Martin, Thomas Detry, S.H. Kim
9:03 a.m. – Matt Wallace, Nico Echavarria, Matt Kuchar
9:14 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Nick Taylor, Andrew Putnam
9:25 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Francesco Molinari, Padraig Harrington
9:36 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Brian Stuard, Kramer Hickok
9:47 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Kevin Streelman, Adam Schenk
9:58 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Kelly Kraft, Doc Redman
10:09 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Carl Yuan, Nicolai Hojgaard
10:20 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Sam Stevens, Pierceson Coody
10:31 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Brent Grant, David Carey
1:25 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Brandon Wu, Will Gordon
1:36 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Russell Knox, Ben Taylor
1:47 p.m. – Luke Donald, Alex Noren, Callum Tarren
1:58 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Martin Laird, Richy Werenski
2:09 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Chad Ramey, Michael Thompson
2:20 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Jim Herman, Emiliano Grillo
2:31 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Hayden Buckley, Justin Lower
2:42 p.m. – Austin Cook, Peter Malnati, Doug Ghim
2:53 p.m. – Paul Haley II, Zecheng Dou, Kazuki Higa
3:04 p.m. – Andrew Novak, Trevor Werbylo, J.J. Wood
3:15 p.m. – Matti Schmid, Tano Goya, Peter Landburgh
3:26 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, Kyle Westmoreland, Chandler Phillips

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.