How to watch the 2023 Rocket Mortgage Classic on Friday: Round 2 live coverage

Tournament sign at Rocket Mortgage Classic

The stars are at Detroit Golf Club for this week's Rocket Mortgage Classic.

Raj Mehta/Getty Images

The second round of the 2023 Rocket Mortgage Classic begins early Friday morning at Detroit Golf Club. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Round 2

The opening round on Thursday at Detroit Golf Club saw much of the field chasing birdies all day. In the end, Peter Kuest and Taylor Moore stood atop of the leaderboard at eight under.

But plenty of star players are in the mix heading into the second round, including fan favorite Rickie Fowler and two-time major winner Collin Morikawa.

You can stream the second round of the Rocket Mortgage Classic via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ beginning Friday morning at 6:45 a.m. ET, or you can watch the second-round telecast on Golf Channel starting at 3 p.m. ET.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2023 Rocket Mortgage Classic.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch the Rocket Mortgage Classic on TV Friday

Golf Channel will carry the second round of the 2023 Rocket Mortgage Classic on TV with a three-hour telecast from 3-6 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream the Rocket Mortgage Classic online Friday

You can stream the second round of the 2023 Rocket Mortgage Classic on Friday via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which will have exclusive coverage beginning at 6:45 a.m. ET, in addition to featured group coverage. Fans can stream Golf Channel’s second-round TV coverage via Peacock.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

2023 Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Dylan Wu, Kevin Yu
6:56 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Justin Suh, Harrison Endycott
7:07 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, David Lingmerth, Hank Lebioda
7:18 a.m. – Martin Laird, Andrew Landry, Scott Stallings
7:29 a.m. – Matt Wallace, Chez Reavie, Brendon Todd
7:40 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Garrick Higgo, Troy Merritt
7:51 a.m. – Cody Gribble, Matt NeSmith, Will Gordon
8:02 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Alex Smalley, Greyson Sigg
8:13 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Patton Kizzire, Henrik Norlander
8:24 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Beau Hossler, S.H. Kim
8:35 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Cameron Percy, MJ Daffue
8:46 a.m. – Scott Harrington, Augusto Núñez, Brett Stegmaier
8:57 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Tano Goya, Chase Johnson
12:10 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Sam Stevens, Kyle Reifers
12:21 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Aaron Rai, David Lipsky
12:32 p.m. – Russell Knox, Byeong Hun An, Harry Hall
12:43 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Chris Kirk, Webb Simpson
12:54 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Tom Kim, Collin Morikawa
1:05 p.m. – Tony Finau, Joel Dahmen, Rickie Fowler
1:16 p.m. – Davis Riley, Ryan Brehm, Lucas Glover
1:27 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Stephan Jaeger, Austin Smotherman
1:38 p.m. – Danny Willett, Luke Donald, Ludvig Aberg
1:49 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Joseph Bramlett, Davis Thompson
2:00 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Kelly Kraft, Tyson Alexander
2:11 p.m. – Trevor Werbylo, Kyle Westmoreland, Sam Bennett
2:22 p.m. – Brent Grant, Akshay Bhatia, Ross Steelman

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Vince Whaley, Carson Young, Max McGreevy
6:56 a.m. – Ben Martin, Lee Hodges, Andrew Novak
7:07 a.m. – Austin Cook, Adam Schenk, Doc Redman
7:18 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Cam Davis, Adam Hadwin
7:29 a.m. – Taylor Moore, Max Homa, Brian Harman
7:40 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Hideki Matsuyama, Sungjae Im
7:51 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Erik van Rooyen, Zach Johnson
8:02 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Jimmy Walker, Peter Malnati
8:13 a.m. – Mark Hubbard, Kramer Hickok, Ben Taylor
8:24 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Ben Griffin, Justin Lower
8:35 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Zac Blair, Thomas Detry
8:46 a.m. – Matti Schmid, Brandon Matthews, Gordon Sargent (a)
8:57 a.m. – Kevin Roy, Ryan Gerard, Kyle Martin
12:10 p.m. – Martin Trainer, James Hahn, Doug Ghim
12:21 p.m. – Alex Noren, Sam Ryder, Paul Haley II
12:32 p.m. – Robby Shelton, Matthias Schwab, Vincent Norrman
12:43 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Cameron Champ, Tyler Duncan
12:54 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Robert Streb, Brandt Snedeker
1:05 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, Trey Mullinax, Lanto Griffin
1:16 p.m. – Luke List, Richy Werenski, Adam Long
1:27 p.m. – S.Y. Noh, Chad Collins, Callum Tarren
1:38 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Sean O’Hair, Taylor Pendrith
1:49 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Aaron Baddeley, Brandon Wu
2:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Nick Watney, Zecheng Dou
2:11 p.m. – Carl Yuan, Peter Kuest, Aldrich Potgieter
2:22 p.m. – Trevor Cone, Nicolai Hojgaard, Andy Spencer

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.