How to watch the 2023 Players Championship on Friday: Round 2 live coverage

The second round of the 2023 Players Championship kicks off Friday morning at TPC Sawgrass in Florida. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.

Previewing Players Round 2

So far in his brief career, two-time major champion Collin Morikawa has accomplished a lot, but he’s never finished better than 41st at the Players Championship. Based on his play on Thursday, it looks like that is about to change.

Collin Morikawa
Collin Morikawa, with one sentence, may have made the competition very afraid
By: Nick Piastowski

On a fiery TPC Sawgrass course with treacherous greens, Morikawa went out and shot a bogey-free opening-round 65. His seven-under total left him one shot behind first-round leader Chad Ramey.

For Friday’s second round, Morikawa will tee off at 12:45 p.m. ET alongside Rickie Fowler and Adam Scott. You can stream the second round of the Players Championship via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ beginning at 6:45 a.m. ET on Friday, or you can watch the telecast on Golf Channel starting at 12 p.m. ET.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2023 Players Championship.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch Players Championship on TV Friday

Golf Channel will carry the second round of the 2023 Players Championship on TV with a six-hour telecast from 12-6 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream Players Championship online Friday

You can stream the second round of the 2023 Players Championship on Friday via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which will have exclusive coverage beginning at 6:45 a.m. ET, in addition to featured group coverage and a simulcast of the Golf Channel coverage. Fans can also stream the second round of Golf Channel TV coverage via ESPN+ and Peacock.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

2023 Players Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – David Lipsky, S.H. Kim, Tyson Alexander
7:01 a.m. – Kramer Hickok, Lee Hodges, Will Gordon
7:12 a.m. – Ben Griffin, Matthias Schwab, Justin Lower
7:23 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Garrick Higgo, Stewart Cink
7:34 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Tom Hoge, Francesco Molinari
7:45 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Lucas Glover, Matt Kuchar
7:56 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Martin Laird, Gary Woodland
8:07 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Ryan Armour, Scott Stallings
8:18 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Patton Kizzire, Alex Smalley
8:29 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Jerry Kelly, Wyndham Clark
8:40 a.m. – Scott Piercy, James Hahn, Nick Watney
8:51 a.m. – Aaron Rai, Dylan Wu, Erik Barnes
11:50 a.m. – Danny Willett, Brandon Wu, Davis Thompson
12:01 p.m. – Adam Long, Hayden Buckley, Taylor Montgomery
12:12 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Taylor Pendrith, Callum Tarren
12:23 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Webb Simpson, Tyrrell Hatton
12:34 p.m. – Tony Finau, Tom Kim, Patrick Cantlay
12:45 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Adam Scott, Rickie Fowler
12:56 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy
1:07 p.m. – Justin Rose, Billy Horschel, Hideki Matsuyama
1:18 p.m. – Nico Echavarria, Sungjae Im, Harris English
1:29 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Peter Malnati, Ryan Fox
8:40 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Patrick Rodgers, Greyson Sigg
8:51 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Eric Cole, Harrison Endycott

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Russell Knox, Chesson Hadley
7:01 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Maverick McNealy, Doc Redman
7:12 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Adam Schenk, Stephan Jaeger
7:23 a.m. – Lucas Herbert, Aaron Wise, Jason Day
7:34 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Viktor Hovland, Shane Lowry
7:45 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Will Zalatoris, Xander Schauffele
7:56 a.m. – Max Homa, Justin Thomas, Jordan Spieth
8:07 a.m. – Sam Burns, Cameron Young, Sahith Theegala
8:18 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Seamus Power, Keegan Bradley
8:29 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Davis Riley, Taylor Moore
8:40 a.m. – Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Max McGreevy
8:51 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Justin Suh, Andrew Novak
11:50 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Austin Smotherman, Min Woo Lee
12:01 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Denny McCarthy, Matthew NeSmith
12:12 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Doug Ghim
12:23 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
12:34 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Nick Taylor, Corey Conners
12:45 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Cam Davis, Tyler Duncan
12:56 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Joel Dahmen, Robert Streb
1:07 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Chad Ramey, Luke List
1:18 p.m. – Russell Henley, Mackenzie Hughes, Brian Harman
1:29 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Mark Hubbard, Matt Wallace
1:40 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Troy Merritt, Kelly Kraft
1:51 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, David Lingmerth, Ben Martin

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.