2023 PGA Championship tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Eds. note: Due to a frost delay Thursday morning at Oak Hill, tee times for Round 1 have been pushed back 1 hour and 50 minutes. Round 1 tee times at the bottom of this post have been updated to reflect the delay.


The 2023 PGA Championship begins Thursday morning, May 18, with the first round at Oak Hill Country Club in New York. You can find full Round 1 PGA tee times at the bottom of this post.

The practice round and pre-tournament press conferences are almost complete, and we’re finally getting closer to the first shots of the 2023 PGA Championship.

Justin Thomas is the defending champion following his triumph at Southern Hills last year, which represented the second PGA victory of his career. But Thomas will have his work cut our for him as he goes for the repeat.

The biggest roadblocks come in the form of the game’s No. 1- and No. 2-ranked players: Jon Rahm and Scottie Scheffler. Rahm and Scheffler have won the last two Masters, and they have a combined six wins so far this season.

It all gets started Thursday morning, when Thomas tees off alongside Rory McIlroy and Collin Morikawa at 10:01 a.m. ET. Scheffler will get his tournament started slightly earlier at 9:50 a.m. ET, and Rahm will tee off at 10:23 a.m. ET. You can stream Thursday’s first round via ESPN+ or watch the action on TV via ESPN.

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2023 PGA Championship below.

PGA Championship on ESPN+


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2023 PGA Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:50 a.m. – Shaun Micheel, Braden Shattuck, Steven Alker
9:01 a.m. – Ben Griffin, Chris French, Joel Dahmen
9:12 a.m. – Wyatt Worthington II, Nico Echavarria, Wyndham Clark
9:23 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Ryan Fox, K.H. Lee
9:34 a.m. – Paul Casey, Adam Svensson, Beau Hossler
9:45 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Kurt Kitayama, Sahith Theegala
9:56 a.m. – Corey Conners, Ockie Strydom, Joaquin Niemann
10:07 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Jimmy Walker, Padraig Harrington
10:18 a.m. – Alex Noren, J.T. Poston, Mackenzie Hughes
10:29 a.m. – Lee Hodges, Callum Tarren, David Lingmerth
10:40 a.m. – Taylor Moore, Denny McCarthy, Brendan Steele
10:51 a.m. – Jeremy Wells, Justin Suh, Adri Arnaus
11:02 a.m. – Anthony Cordes, Mark Hubbard, Dean Burmester
2:20 p.m. – Matt Cahill, Taylor Montgomery, Cam Davis
2:31 p.m. – Michael Block, Hayden Buckley, Taylor Pendrith
2:42 p.m. – Alex Beach, Brendon Todd, Sihwan Kim
2:53 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Rasmus Hojgaard, Nick Taylor
3:04 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, John Somers, Chez Reavie
3:15 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Cameron Young, Hideki Matsuyama
3:26 p.m. – Adam Scott, Max Homa, Tony Finau
3:37 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Tyrrell Hatton, Dustin Johnson
3:48 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Rickie Fowler, Phil Mickelson
3:59 p.m. – Alex Smalley, Russell Henley, Mito Pereira
4:10 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Matt Kuchar, Talor Gooch
4:21 p.m. – Justin Rose, Billy Horschel, Francesco Molinari
4:32 p.m. – Russell Grove, Patrick Rodgers, Ben Taylor

Tee No. 10

8:55 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Josh Speight, Kazuki Higa
9:06 a.m. – Adam Schenk, Colin Inglis, Thriston Lawrence
9:17 a.m. – Min Woo Lee, Andrew Putnam, Emiliano Grillo
9:28 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Scott Stallings, Nicolai Hojgaard
9:39 a.m.- Steve Holmes, Adrian Otaegui, Davis Riley
9:50 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland
10:01 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa
10:11 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Jordan Spieth, Viktor Hovland
10:23 a.m. – Matthew Fitzpatrick, Cameron Smith, Jon Rahm
10:24 a.m. – Luke Donald, Adrian Meronk, Yannik Paul
10:45 a.m. – Kenny Pigman, Davis Thompson, Maverick McNealy
10:56 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Jason Day, Bryson DeChambeau
11:07 a.m. – Jesse Droemer, Matt NeSmith, Rikuya Hoshino
2:15 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Gabe Reynolds, Brandon Wu
2:26 p.m. – Sadom Kaewkanjana, Ben Kern, Thorbjorn Olesen
2:37 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Y.E. Yang, Danny Willett
2:48 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Harris English, Robert Macintyre
2:59 p.m. – Thomas Pieters, Keith Mitchell, Pablo Larrazabal
3:10 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Brian Harman, Callum Shinkwin
3:21 p.m. – Tom Kim, Sam Burns, Abraham Ancer
3:32 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Chris Kirk, Seamus Power
3:43 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Stephan Jaeger, Anirban Lahiri
3:54 p.m. – Victor Perez, Aaron Wise, Jordan Smith
4:05 p.m. – Chris Sanger, J.J. Spaun, David Micheluzzi
4:16 p.m. – Thomas Detry, J.J. Killeen, Matt Wallace
4:27 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Greg Koch, Eric Cole

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.