2023 Masters tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

The 2023 Masters begins Thursday morning, April 6, with the first round at Augusta National Golf Club. You can find full Round 1 Masters tee times at the bottom of this post.

The big storylines heading into the Masters are too plentiful to count. Defending champion and World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler is on a dominant streak and is eyeing a second-straight green jacket. World No. 2 Rory McIlroy and No. 3 Jon Rahm are dreaming of claiming their first.

But this week fans will also witness Tiger Woods’ second start of the season, just four years removed from his fifth Masters title, and Jordan Spieth’s latest attempt to revisit Butler’s Cabin on Sunday.

For the opening round, Woods will play alongside Viktor Hovland and Xander Schauffele, and they’ll tee off at 10:18 a.m. ET. You can stream Thursday’s first round via ESPN+ or watch the action on TV via ESPN.

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2023 Masters below.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2023 Masters Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:00 a.m. – Mike Weir, Kevin Na
8:12 a.m. – Vijay Singh, Scott Stallings, Matthew McClean (A)
8:24 a.m. – Sandy Lyle, Jason Kokrak, Talor Gooch
8:36 a.m. – Fred Couples, Russell Henley, Alex Noren
8:48 a.m. – Adrian Meronk, Kevin Kisner, Louis Oosthuizen
9:00 a.m. – Larry Mize, Min Woo Lee, Harrison Crowe (A)
9:12 a.m. – Sergio Garcia, Kazuki Higa, Keith Mitchell
9:24 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Adam Svensson, Sahith Theegala
9:36 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Mackenzie Hughes, Thomas Pieters
9:48 a.m. – Bubba Watson, Seamus Power, Mateo Fernandez de Oliveira (A)
10:06 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Chris Kirk, Keegan Bradley
10:18 a.m. – Tiger Woods, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele
10:30 a.m. – Adam Scott, Patrick Cantlay, Kurt Kitayama
10:42 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Jon Rahm, Cameron Young
10:54 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Cameron Smith, Sungjae Im
11:06 a.m. – Jose Maria Olazabal, Cameron Champ
11:18 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Taylor Moore, Aldrich Potgieter (A)
11:30 a.m. – J. T. Poston, Francesco Molinari, Bryson DeChambeau
11:42 a.m. – Bernhard Langer, Mito Pereira, Ben Carr (A)
11:54 a.m. – Danny Willett, Gary Woodland, Brooks Koepka
12:12 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Harold Varner III, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
12:24 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim
12:36 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Harris English, Ryan Fox
12:48 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Jason Day, Gordon Sargent (A)
1:00 p.m. – Brian Harman, Joaquin Niemann, Tyrrell Hatton
1:12 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Corey Conners, Justin Rose
1:24 p.m. – Matthew Fitzpatrick, Collin Morikawa, Will Zalatoris
1:36 p.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Max Homa, Sam Bennett (A)
1:48 p.m. – Tom Kim, Rory McIlroy, Sam Burns
2:00 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Tommy Fleetwood, Tony Finau

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.