2021 3M Open tee times: Second round groupings for Friday

tony finau

Tony Finau shot an opening 72 at the 3M Open.

Getty Images

The 2021 3M Open at TPC Twin Cities continues with the second round on Friday, July 23. A lengthy delay of nearly two-and-a-half hours prevented the entire field from finishing the opening round, so players with holes left to finish will be out bright and early on Friday. You can find full second round tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for 3M Open Round 2

Rickie Fowler impressed in his 3M Open debut, going bogey-free to lead the field along with Troy Merritt at seven under par. Fowler will tee it up with Tony Finau and Sergio Garcia at 1:44 p.m. ET.

In his first tournament round since his heartbreak at the Open Championship, Louis Oosthuizen posted a respectable 68 — three under par and four shots behind Fowler and Merritt’s lead. Oosthuizen will play the second round with Bubba Watson and Dustin Johnson just ahead of Fowler’s group at 1:33 pm. ET.

Other notable tee times for the second round include Patrick Reed, Michael Thompson and Matthew Wolff (8:34 a.m. ET); and Dylan Frittelli, Cam Davis and Stewart Cink (8:23 a.m. ET).

Check out complete second round tee times for the 3M Open below.

2021 3M Open tee times: Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Josh Teater, Lucas Herbert
8:01 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Matthew NeSmith, Tyler McCumber
8:12 a.m. – Matt Every, John Huh, Sam Ryder
8:23 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Satoshi Kodaira, Luke Donald
8:34 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Brandt Snedeker, Austin Cook
8:45 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Michael Kim, Brice Garnett
8:56 a.m. – Adam Long, Matt Kuchar, Ted Potter, Jr.
9:07 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Beau Hossler, Bronson Burgoon
9:18 a.m. – D.A. Points, Vaughn Taylor, Ben Crane
9:29 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, D.J. Trahan, Chase Seiffert
9:40 a.m. – Rhein Gibson, Nelson Ledesma, Quade Cummins
9:51 a.m. – Wes Roach, Kris Ventura, Tom Lovelady
10:02 a.m. – Roger Sloan, Sebastian Cappelen, Ryan Hall -a
1:00 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Patrick Rodgers, Ryan Blaum
1:11 p.m. – Bill Haas, Cameron Tringale, Sepp Straka
1:22 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Ben Martin, Luke List
1:33 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Bubba Watson, Louis Oosthuizen
1:44 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler, Tony Finau
1:55 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Keegan Bradley, Kevin Stadler
2:06 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Patton Kizzire, Pat Perez
2:17 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Ryan Armour, Jimmy Walker
2:28 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Sangmoon Bae, Doug Ghim
2:39 p.m. – David Hearn, Brandon Hagy, Erik van Rooyen
2:50 p.m. – John Senden, Scott Brown, Hank Lebioda
3:01 p.m. – Ben Taylor, Mito Pereira, John Pak
3:12 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Ryan Brehm, Norman Xiong

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Harry Higgs, Bo Hoag
8:01 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Cameron Percy, Robby Shelton
8:12 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Denny McCarthy, Scott Harrington
8:23 a.m. – Cam Davis, Stewart Cink, Dylan Frittelli
8:34 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Michael Thompson, Matthew Wolff
8:45 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Lanto Griffin, Nate Lashley
8:56 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Sung Kang, Keith Mitchell
9:07 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Hunter Mahan, Wyndham Clark
9:18 a.m. – Nick Watney, Byeong Hun An, Will Gordon
9:29 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Grayson Murray, Shawn Stefani
9:40 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Michael Gellerman, Brandon Stone
9:51 a.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Mark Anderson, Stephen Stallings Jr.
10:02 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Zack Sucher, Brent Snyder
1:00 p.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Tom Hoge, J.J. Spaun
1:11 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Tom Lewis, Robert MacIntyre
1:22 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Maverick McNealy, Rob Oppenheim
1:33 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Adam Hadwin, Russell Knox
1:44 p.m. – Brian Gay, Richy Werenski, Scott Piercy
1:55 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Troy Merritt, Greg Chalmers
2:06 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Cameron Champ, Jason Dufner
2:17 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Robert Streb, Steve Stricker
2:28 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Sean O’Hair, Bo Van Pelt
2:39 p.m. – James Hahn, Mark Hubbard, Adam Schenk
2:50 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Ricky Barnes, Vincent Whaley
3:01 p.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Austin Eckroat, Angus Flanagan
3:12 p.m. – Chris Baker, Justin Quiban, MJ Daffue

How to bet on the 3M Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Bet $20 Win $100” promotion regardless of your wager’s outcome, as well as a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $600.

Jessica Marksbury

As a four-year member of Columbia’s inaugural class of female varsity golfers, Jessica can out-birdie everyone on the masthead. She can out-hustle them in the office, too, where she’s primarily responsible for producing both print and online features, and overseeing major special projects, such as GOLF’s inaugural Style Is­sue, which debuted in February 2018. Her origi­nal interview series, “A Round With,” debuted in November of 2015, and appeared in both in the magazine and in video form on GOLF.com.