2021 3M Open live coverage: How to watch Friday’s second round

troy merritt

Troy Merritt is a co-leader at the 3M Open after the first round.

Getty Images

Friday marks the continuation of the 2021 3M Open in Minnesota. After a lengthy weather delay on Thursday, not everyone managed to finish the opening round, so the players who didn’t will be out bright and early to complete it before heading straight back out for the second round. Here’s what you need to know to watch the second-round action on TV or online.

Previewing 3M Open Round 2

Rickie Fowler has been struggling to find his form of late, but got off to a great start in his 3M Open debut on Thursday, posting a seven-under 64, good enough to share the lead with Troy Merritt. Scott Stallings and Adam Schenk are one shot behind, at six under.

Just days removed from his latest major heartbreak, Louis Oosthuizen fired a three-under 68, while fellow tournament headliner Dustin Johnson signed for a one-under 70.

Johnson, Oosthuizen and Bubba Watson will start the second round at 1:33 p.m. ET on Friday. Merritt will play alongside Kevin Tway and Greg Chalmers at 1:55 p.m. ET.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round on Friday.

How to watch 3M Open Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the second round of the 2021 3M Open with four hours of coverage on Friday from 2:30-6:30 p.m. ET.

How to stream 3M Open Round 2 online

You can stream the second round Golf Channel TV coverage of the 2021 3M Open on golfchannel.com. Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the second round all day Friday via PGA Tour Live with a subscription.

How to bet on the 3M Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Bet $20 Win $100” promotion regardless of your wager’s outcome, as well as a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $600.

2021 3M Open tee times: Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Josh Teater, Lucas Herbert
8:01 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Matthew NeSmith, Tyler McCumber
8:12 a.m. – Matt Every, John Huh, Sam Ryder
8:23 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Satoshi Kodaira, Luke Donald
8:34 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Brandt Snedeker, Austin Cook
8:45 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Michael Kim, Brice Garnett
8:56 a.m. – Adam Long, Matt Kuchar, Ted Potter, Jr.
9:07 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Beau Hossler, Bronson Burgoon
9:18 a.m. – D.A. Points, Vaughn Taylor, Ben Crane
9:29 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, D.J. Trahan, Chase Seiffert
9:40 a.m. – Rhein Gibson, Nelson Ledesma, Quade Cummins
9:51 a.m. – Wes Roach, Kris Ventura, Tom Lovelady
10:02 a.m. – Roger Sloan, Sebastian Cappelen, Ryan Hall -a
1:00 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Patrick Rodgers, Ryan Blaum
1:11 p.m. – Bill Haas, Cameron Tringale, Sepp Straka
1:22 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Ben Martin, Luke List
1:33 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Bubba Watson, Louis Oosthuizen
1:44 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Rickie Fowler, Tony Finau
1:55 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Keegan Bradley, Kevin Stadler
2:06 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Patton Kizzire, Pat Perez
2:17 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Ryan Armour, Jimmy Walker
2:28 p.m. – David Lingmerth, Sangmoon Bae, Doug Ghim
2:39 p.m. – David Hearn, Brandon Hagy, Erik van Rooyen
2:50 p.m. – John Senden, Scott Brown, Hank Lebioda
3:01 p.m. – Ben Taylor, Mito Pereira, John Pak
3:12 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Ryan Brehm, Norman Xiong

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Harry Higgs, Bo Hoag
8:01 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Cameron Percy, Robby Shelton
8:12 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Denny McCarthy, Scott Harrington
8:23 a.m. – Cam Davis, Stewart Cink, Dylan Frittelli
8:34 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Michael Thompson, Matthew Wolff
8:45 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Lanto Griffin, Nate Lashley
8:56 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Sung Kang, Keith Mitchell
9:07 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Hunter Mahan, Wyndham Clark
9:18 a.m. – Nick Watney, Byeong Hun An, Will Gordon
9:29 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Grayson Murray, Shawn Stefani
9:40 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Michael Gellerman, Brandon Stone
9:51 a.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Mark Anderson, Stephen Stallings Jr.
10:02 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Zack Sucher, Brent Snyder
1:00 p.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Tom Hoge, J.J. Spaun
1:11 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Tom Lewis, Robert MacIntyre
1:22 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Maverick McNealy, Rob Oppenheim
1:33 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Adam Hadwin, Russell Knox
1:44 p.m. – Brian Gay, Richy Werenski, Scott Piercy
1:55 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Troy Merritt, Greg Chalmers
2:06 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Cameron Champ, Jason Dufner
2:17 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Robert Streb, Steve Stricker
2:28 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Sean O’Hair, Bo Van Pelt
2:39 p.m. – James Hahn, Mark Hubbard, Adam Schenk
2:50 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Ricky Barnes, Vincent Whaley
3:01 p.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Austin Eckroat, Angus Flanagan
3:12 p.m. – Chris Baker, Justin Quiban, MJ Daffue

Jessica Marksbury

As a four-year member of Columbia’s inaugural class of female varsity golfers, Jessica can out-birdie everyone on the masthead. She can out-hustle them in the office, too, where she’s primarily responsible for producing both print and online features, and overseeing major special projects, such as GOLF’s inaugural Style Is­sue, which debuted in February 2018. Her origi­nal interview series, “A Round With,” debuted in November of 2015, and appeared in both in the magazine and in video form on GOLF.com.