2020 WorkDay Charity Open tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Pro golfer Brooks Koepka hits drive

Brooks Koepka is in the field at this week's WorkDay Charity Open.

Getty Images

This Thursday, July 9, the first round of the PGA Tour’s one-off WorkDay Charity Open commences at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio. You can find full first round tee times for Thursday at the bottom of this post.

Notable tee times for Round 1 of WorkDay Charity Open

Brooks Koepka may not be the top-ranked golfer in the world anymore (that title currently belongs to Rory McIlroy), but few names on the leaderboard strike as much as that of the four-time major champion. Koepka is back in action this week for the first time since withdrawing from the Travelers Championship when his caddie tested positive for Covid-19.

Koepka will get the opening round started early on Thursday at 7:45 a.m. ET. He’ll be joined in the same group by two other major champions, Jason Day and World No. 5 Justin Thomas.

Brooks Koepka
Who our staff members think will win the Workday Charity Open
By: Nick Piastowski

Other notable groupings for Round 1 include Patrick Reed, Matthew Wolff, and Rickie Fowler (12:59 p.m. ET); Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth and Patrick Cantlay (1:10 p.m. ET); and Viktor Hovland, Gary Woodland and Jon Rahm (7:34 a.m. ET).

Check out the full first round tee times for the WorkDay Charity Open below.

WorkDay Charity Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Aaron Baddeley, Robby Shelton
7:01 a.m. – D.J. Trahan, Talor Gooch, Henrik Norlander
7:12 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Matt Jones, Bronson Burgoon
7:23 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Hideki Matsuyama
7:34 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Hudson Swafford, Kevin Streelman
7:45 a.m. – Corey Conners, Luke Donald, Vijay Singh
7:56 a.m. – Andrew Landry, J.B. Holmes, Bubba Watson
8:07 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Ted Potter, Jr., Russell Knox
8:18 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Jason Dufner, Si Woo Kim
8:29 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Jimmy Walker, Louis Oosthuizen
8:40 a.m. – Matt Every, Jerry Kelly, Harold Varner III
8:51 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Tim Wilkinson, Scott Harrington
9:02 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Chesson Hadley, Joel Dahmen
9:13 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Bo Hoag, MJ Daffue
12:15 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Zac Blair, Xinjun Zhang
12:26 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Beau Hossler, Lucas Bjerregaard
12:37 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Scottie Scheffler
12:48 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Collin Morikawa, Brandt Snedeker
12:59 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Matthew Wolff, Rickie Fowler
1:10 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth
1:21 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Adam Long, Austin Cook
1:32 p.m. – Jim Herman, Grayson Murray, Jim Furyk
1:43 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Sebastian Munoz, Andrew Putnam
1:54 p.m. – James Hahn, Robert Streb, Roger Sloan
2:05 p.m. – Russell Henley, Sam Burns, Harry Higgs
2:16 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Cameron Percy, Matt Wallace
2:27 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Joseph Bramlett, Donnie Trosper

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Luke List, Matthew NeSmith
7:01 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Michael Thompson, Maverick McNealy
7:12 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, David Hearn, Bud Cauley
7:23 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Matt Kuchar, Davis Love III
7:34 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Gary Woodland, Jon Rahm
7:45 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Brooks Koepka, Jason Day
7:56 a.m. – Justin Rose, Xander Schauffele, Billy Horschel
8:07 a.m. – Pat Perez, Zach Johnson, Steve Stricker
8:18 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Kevin Stadler, Rory Sabbatini
8:29 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Mark Hubbard, Sepp Straka
8:40 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Jonathan Byrd, Sam Ryder
8:51 a.m. – Danny Lee, Jason Kokrak, J.J. Spaun
9:02 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Tyler McCumber, Chase Koepka
9:13 a.m. – Nick Watney, Dylan Frittelli, Denny McCarthy
12:15 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Tom Hoge
12:26 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Carlos Ortiz, Cameron Davis
12:37 p.m. – Fabian Gomez, Scott Stallings
12:48 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Nate Lashley, Keegan Bradley
12:59 p.m. – Max Homa, Troy Merritt, Ian Poulter
1:10 p.m. – Sung Kang, Charles Howell III, Patton Kizzire
1:21 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Ryan Armour, Stewart Cink
1:32 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Graeme McDowell, Michael Kim
1:43 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, C.T. Pan, Aaron Wise
1:54 p.m. – Brian Gay, Richy Werenski, Adam Schenk
2:05 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Bo Van Pelt
2:16 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Jamie Lovemark, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
2:27 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Sebastian Cappelen, Brandon Wu

Kevin Cunningham
Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.