2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Patrick Reed at 2019 Rocket Mortgage Classic golf tournament

Patrick Reed hits a drive during the 2019 Rocket Mortgage Classic.

Getty Images

The 2020 Rocket Mortgage Classic, the fourth tournament since the PGA Tour returned to action, begins Thursday, July 2. You can find full first round tee times for Thursday at the bottom of this post.

Notable tee times for Round 1 of Rocket Mortgage Classic

The 1:00 p.m. ET tee time for the opening round at the Rocket Mortgage Classic is one golf fans will want to pay attention to. Tour firebrand Patrick Reed, who finished T5 in the inaugural Rocket Mortgage event last year, leads the way.

He’ll be joined by World No. 23 Hideki Matusyama and Bryson DeChambeau. The newly beefed-up Bryson has been knocking on the door of the winner’s circle since the Tour returned, and will look to capture his first victory since 2018 in Detroit.

Patrick Reed looks after tee shot

Who our staff members think will win the Rocket Mortgage Classic

By: Nick Piastowski

But that group has a star-studded rival grouping teeing off on the 10th tee at 7:45 a.m. ET on Thursday: Webb Simpson, Rickie Fowler and defending champion Nate Lashley. Simpson (No. 6) is the highest-ranked player in the field and is coming off a win two weeks ago at the RBC Heritage, and Fowler might just be the most popular player in golf.

Check out the full first round tee times for the Rocket Mortgage Classic below.

Rocket Mortgage Classic Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:45 a.m. – James Hahn, David Hearn, Cameron Davis
6:55 a.m. – Ben Martin, Zac Blair, Doc Redman
7:05 a.m. – Jamie Lovemark, Robby Shelton, Scott Harrington
7:15 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Ryan Armour, Jimmy Walker
7:25 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Troy Merritt, Jason Dufner
7:35 a.m. – Kevin Na, Grayson Murray, Tony Finau
7:45 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Patton Kizzire, Russell Knox
7:55 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Lucas Glover, Rory Sabbatini
8:05 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Richy Werenski, Xinjun Zhang
8:15 a.m. – Brian Harman, Bronson Burgoon, Scottie Scheffler
8:25 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Emiliano Grillo, Bo Hoag
8:35 a.m. – Wes Roach, Michael Gligic, James Nicholas
8:45 a.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Ben Taylor, Kurt Kitayama
12:00 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Ryan Blaum, Henrik Norlander
12:10 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Ricky Barnes, Tim Wilkinson
12:20 p.m. – Jonathan Byrd, Wyndham Clark, Harry Higgs
12:30 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Wesley Bryan, Harold Varner III
12:40 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, C.T. Pan, Vijay Singh
12:50 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Bubba Watson, Jason Day
1:00 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Bryson DeChambeau, Hideki Matsuyama
1:10 p.m. – Luke List, Patrick Rodgers, Shawn Stefani
1:20 p.m. – Matt Jones, Michael Thompson, Arjun Atwal
1:30 p.m. – George McNeill, Talor Gooch, Sepp Straka
1:40 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Kramer Hickok, Doug Ghim
1:50 p.m. – Mark Anderson, Vincent Whaley, Peter Kuest
2:00 p.m. – Peter Uihlein, Brandon Hagy, Zack Sucher

Tee No. 10

6:45 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Maverick McNealy
6:55 a.m. – Bill Haas, Josh Teater, Adam Schenk
7:05 a.m. – Branden Grace, Brian Gay, Sam Burns
7:15 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Pat Perez, Greg Chalmers
7:25 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Michael Kim, Austin Cook
7:35 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Sungjae Im, Brandt Snedeker
7:45 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Nate Lashley, Rickie Fowler
7:55 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Peter Malnati, Cameron Tringale
8:05 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Lucas Bjerregaard, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
8:15 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Beau Hossler, Roger Sloan
8:25 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Robert Streb, Joseph Bramlett
8:35 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Nelson Ledesma, Will Gordon
8:45 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Kristoffer Ventura, Chandler Phillips
12:00 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Scott Brown, J.J. Spaun
12:10 p.m. – John Senden, Sam Ryder, Matt Wallace
12:20 p.m. – Cameron Percy, Seamus Power, Erik van Rooyen
12:30 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Martin Trainer, Si Woo Kim
12:40 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Danny Willett, Steve Stricker
12:50 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Kevin Kisner, Aaron Wise
1:00 p.m. – Ted Potter, Jr., Hudson Swafford, Luke Donald
1:10 p.m. – Matt Every, Roberto Castro, Alex Noren
1:20 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Fabián Gómez, Mark Hubbard
1:30 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, D.J. Trahan, Rafa Cabrera Bello
1:40 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Tyler McCumber, Chris Baker
1:50 p.m. – Tom Lewis, Michael Gellerman, Sahith Theegala
2:00 p.m. – Sebastian Cappelen, Rhein Gibson
2:10 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Donnie Trosper

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.