WGC-Cadillac Championship: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Prize Money

March 1, 2016

The PGA Tour’s biggest names head to the golf land of Donald Trump for the WGC-Cadillac Championship and a date with the Blue Monster at Trump National Doral this week.

Dustin Johnson returns to defend his title and opens Thursday paired with Justin Rose and Honda Classic winner Adam Scott. They get started on the 10th hole at 11:43 a.m. (EST)

But not long before that trio is the marquee group of the event, which includes the top three players in the world: Jordan Spieth, Jason Day and Rory McIlroy, beginning at 11:32 a.m. off the 10th tee. Likewise, the next three players in the Official World Golf Ranking — Bubba Watson, Rickie Fowler and Henrik Stenson — begin at 12:38 p.m., starting on the first hole.

What: WGC-Cadillac Championship   

Where: Blue Monster, Trump National Doral, Miami, Fla.

When: Thursday-Sunday, March 3-6

Purse: $9.5 million

Defending champion: Dustin Johnson (-9)


Thursday: 1-6 p.m. EST (Golf Channel)

Friday: 1-6 p.m. EST (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 12-3 p.m. EST (Golf Channel), 2-6 p.m. EST (NBC)

Sunday: 12-2 p.m. EST (Golf Channel), 3-7 p.m. EST (NBC)


11:10 a.m. – Kristoffer Broberg, Scott Hend, Fabian Gomez (1) 
11:10 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Phil Mickelson, J.B. Holmes (10) 
11:21 a.m. – K.T. Kim, Andy Sullivan, Bernd Wiesberger (1) 
11:21 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Danny Willett, Brandt Snedeker (10) 
11:32 a.m. – Jamie Donaldson, Nathan Holman, Scott Piercy (1) 
11:32 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Jason Day, Rory McIlroy (10) 
11:43 a.m. – George Coetzee, Danny Lee, Steven Bowditch (1) 
11:43 a.m. – Justin Rose, Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott (10) 
11:54 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Robert Streb, Victor Dubuisson (1) 
11:54 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Justin Thomas, Anirban Lahiri (10) 
12:05 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Graeme McDowell, Bill Haas (1) 
12:05 p.m. – Martin Kaymer, Daniel Berger, Ross Fisher (10) 
12:16 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Jimmy Walker, Kevin Na (1) 
12:16 p.m. – Harris English, Chris Wood, Matthew Fitzpatrick (10) 
12:27 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Brooks Koepka, Louis Oosthuizen (1) 
12:27 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Emiliano Grillo, Kiradech Aphibarnrat (10) 
12:38 p.m. – Bubba Watson, Rickie Fowler, Henrik Stenson (1) 
12:38 p.m. – Yusaka Miyazato, David Lingmerth, Smylie Kaufman (10) 
12:49 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Branden Grace, Sergio Garcia (1) 
12:49 p.m. – Russell Knox, Byeong-Hun An, Jordan Zunic (10) 
1 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Matt Kuchar, Paul Casey (1) 
1 p.m. – Soren Kjeldsen, Marcus Fraser, Rafa Cabrera Bello (10)