2020 PGA Championship live coverage: How to watch Sunday’s final round

Pro golfer Dustin Johnons at 2020 PGA Championship

Dustin Johnson is eyeing his second major championship victory on Sunday at the 2020 PGA Championship.

Getty Images

It all comes down to this. Eighteen holes at TPC Harding Park separate one of the remaining 79 players from major glory at the 2020 PGA Championship. Here’s everything you need to know to watch Sunday’s final round.

Previewing PGA Championship final round

Based on the leaderboard at the end of three rounds at the PGA Championship, golf fans could be treated to a shootout for the ages on Sunday. The first page is full of past major champions, young guns with bright futures, and rising stars ready for their breakthrough major moment.

Phil in booth
Phil Mickelson’s cheeky joke falls flat on CBS broadcast
By: Jessica Marksbury

Few people were talking about Dustin Johnson heading into this week — despite his recent Travelers Championship victory — but everyone is talking about him now. DJ fought off a double bogey to shoot a five-under 65 and take the lead at TPC Harding Park. The 21-time PGA Tour winner captured his first and only major title at the 2016 U.S. Open, and this could be the week he finally backs up that win.

But in order to hoist the Wanamaker trophy on Sunday night, Johnson will have to best a large group of challengers with proven track records, none more so than Brooks Koepka, who is two shots back and will have history on his mind as he goes for his third-straight PGA win.

Other players in the hunt include Bryson DeChambeau (six under), Cameron Champ (eight under), Jason Day (six under), Justin Rose (six under), Scottie Scheffler (eight under) and Collin Morikawa (seven under), who is playing in only the second major of his career this week.

You can find everything you need to know to watch Sunday’s final round action on TV and online below.

How to watch the PGA Championship on TV Sunday

The TV coverage for Sunday’s final round of the PGA Championship will be split between ESPN and CBS. ESPN will get the TV coverage started with three hours of airtime on Saturday beginning at 12:00 p.m. ET. CBS then takes over the coverage for final six hours of the tournament, including the crowning of a new champion, from 3-9 p.m. ET.

How to watch the PGA Championship final round online

Early coverage of Sunday’s final round will be available exclusively on ESPN+. ESPN+ will stream two hours of coverage from 10 a.m.-12 p.m. ET, before the action switches to TV. You can also catch Featured Group coverage all day Sunday on ESPN+, along with Featured Hole coverage of the 18th hole.

Both the ESPN and CBS TV broadcasts can be streamed online at ESPN.com/watch and CBS.com/all-access by signing into your account or using an active cable subscription.

2020 PGA Championship final round streaming schedule for Sunday

Final Round (online only): 10 a.m.–12 p.m. (ESPN+)
Featured Groups (one morning, one afternoon): 10 a.m.–9 p.m. (ESPN+)
Final Round (TV coverage): 12–3 p.m. (ESPN.com/watch)
Featured Hole (18th): 3-9 p.m. (ESPN+)
Final Round (TV coverage): 3–9 p.m. (CBS.com/all-access)

2020 PGA Championship final round tee times for Sunday (ET)

Tee No. 1

10:00 a.m. ET – Sung Kang
10:10 a.m. ET – Ryan Palmer, Jordan Spieth
10:20 a.m. ET – Chez Reavie, J.T. Poston
10:30 a.m. ET – Erik Van Rooyen, Matt Wallace
10:40 a.m. ET – Danny Lee, Robert MacIntyre
10:50 a.m. ET – Adam Long, Bubba Watson
11:00 a.m. ET – Joost Luiten, Rory Sabbatini
11:10 a.m. ET – Kevin Streelman, Viktor Hovland
11:20 a.m. ET – Jim Herman, Gary Woodland
11:30 a.m. ET – Tiger Woods, Tom Hoge
11:40 a.m. ET – Sepp Straka, Byeong Hun An
11:50 a.m. ET – Billy Horschel, Abraham Ancer
12:00 p.m. ET – Phil Mickelson, Russell Henley
12:10 p.m. ET – Luke List, Mark Hubbard
12:20 p.m. ET – Bud Cauley, Louis Oosthuizen
12:30 p.m. ET – Brian Harman, Brandt Snedeker
12:50 p.m. ET – Kurt Kitayama, Rory McIlroy
1:00 p.m. ET – Doc Redman, Emiliano Grillo
1:10 p.m. ET – Mackenzie Hughes, Cameron Smith
1:20 p.m. ET – Brendan Steele, Alex Noren
1:30 p.m. ET – Denny McCarthy, Adam Hadwin
1:40 p.m. ET – Shane Lowry, Nate Lashley
1:50 p.m. ET – Justin Thomas, Harris English
2:00 p.m. ET – Adam Scott, Charl Schwartzel
2:10 p.m. ET – Kevin Kisner, Victor Perez
2:20 p.m. ET – Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
2:30 p.m. ET – Dylan Frittelli, Lanto Griffin
2:40 p.m. ET – Patrick Reed, Harold Varner III
2:50 p.m. ET – Webb Simpson, Jon Rahm
3:00 p.m. ET – Patrick Cantlay, Ian Poulter
3:10 p.m. ET – Bernd Weisberger, Mike Lorenzo-Vera
3:20 p.m. ET – Haotong Li, Hideki Matsuyama
3:40 p.m. ET – Mathew Wolff, Xander Schauffele
3:50 p.m. ET – Joel Dahmen, Si Woo Kim
4:00 p.m. ET – Daniel Berger, Tommy Fleetwood
4:10 p.m. ET – Justin Rose, Jason Day
4:20 p.m. ET – Bryson DeChambeau, Tony Finau
4:30 p.m. ET – Paul Casey, Brooks Koepka
4:40 p.m. ET – Cameron Champ, Collin Morikawa
4:50 p.m. ET – Dustin Johnson, Scottie Scheffler

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.