2022 RSM Classic tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Jason Day hits drive during 2022 Houston Open

Jason Day is hoping for a comeback win at the RSM Classic.

Carmen Mandato/Getty Images

The 2022 RSM Classic kicks off Thursday with the opening round at Sea Island. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

If you believed the oddsmakers early this week, the RSM Classic looked like it was Tony Finau’s to lose. The American star cruised to his fifth PGA Tour victory last week, which helped make him the prohibitive favorite, but Finau withdrew from the tournament on Tuesday and was replaced by Kevin Chappell.

With LIV threatening, PGA Tour offers college stars new membership fast track
By: Jack Hirsh

That’s no problem for former PGA Champion Jason Day. With Finau out of the running, the 12-time PGA Tour winner is now second in odds-to-win at +2200. Should he pull off a victory this week, it will be his first since 2018.

For Thursday’s opening round at Sea Island, Day will tee off at 10:30 a.m. ET alongside Seamus Power and Joel Dahmen.

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 RSM Classic below.

2022 RSM Classic Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Seaside Course, Tee No. 1

9:00 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Sean O’Hair, Byeong Hun An

9:10 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Denny McCarthy, Zac Blair

9:20 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Luke List, Tyler Duncan

9:30 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Richy Werenski, Francesco Molinari

9:40 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Ben Martin, Justin Lower

9:50 a.m. – Will Gordon, Harrison Endycott, Bryson Nimmer

10:00 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Carson Young, Chris Gotterup

10:10 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Hank Lebioda, David Lipsky

10:20 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Chappell, Danny Lee

10:30 a.m. – Seamus Power, Joel Dahmen, Jason Day

10:40 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Robert Streb, Matt Kuchar

10:50 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Doc Redman, Aaron Rai

11:00 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Davis Thompson, Harry Hall

Seaside Course, Tee No. 10

9:00 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Beau Hossler, Callum Tarren

9:10 a.m. – Sung Kang, Brice Garnett, Matthew NeSmith

9:20 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Sepp Straka, Stewart Cink

9:30 a.m. – Jim Herman, Michael Thompson, Brendon Todd

9:40 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Danny Willett, Nick Watney

9:50 a.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Scott Harrington, Kevin Yu

10:00 a.m. – MJ Daffue, Tano Goya, Conner Godsey

10:10 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Wyndham Clark, Greyson Sigg

10:20 a.m. – Adam Long, Michael Kim, Taylor Moore

10:30 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Chad Ramey, Tom Hoge

10:40 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Chesson Hadley, Scott Stallings

10:50 a.m. – Paul Haley II, Trevor Cone, Akshay Bhatia

11:00 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Michael Gligic, Tim Weinhart

Plantation Course, Tee No. 1

9:00 a.m. – Austin Cook, Brandon Wu, Max McGreevy

9:10 a.m. – Nate Lashley, John Huh, Taylor Pendrith

9:20 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Davis Love III, Sahith Theegala

9:30 a.m. – Ryan Armour, David Lingmerth, Rory Sabbatini

9:40 a.m. – S.H. Kim, Erik Barnes, Brent Grant

9:50 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Matti Schmid, Augusto Núñez

10:00 a.m. – Sam Stevens, Kyle Westmoreland, Kevin Roy

10:10 a.m. – Adam Schenk, Henrik Norlander, Alex Smalley

10:20 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Lee Hodges, Matthias Schwab

10:30 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Brian Gay, Andrew Landry

10:40 a.m. – Russell Knox, Chris Kirk, Davis Riley

10:50 a.m. – Eric Cole, Brandon Matthews, Palmer Jackson

11:00 a.m. – Zecheng Dou, Nico Echavarria, Spencer Ralston

Plantation Course, Tee No. 10

9:00 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Sam Ryder, Kelly Kraft

9:10 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Matt Wallace, Stephan Jaeger

9:20 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Harris English, Brian Harman

9:30 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Justin Rose, Zach Johnson

9:40 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Cameron Percy, Austin Smotherman

9:50 a.m. – Anders Albertson, Philip Knowles, Cole Hammer

10:00 a.m. – Carl Yuan, Vincent Norrman, Jacob Bridgeman

10:10 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Keith Mitchell, Chris Stroud

10:20 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Bill Haas, Jonathan Byrd

10:30 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Hayden Buckley, Adam Svensson

10:40 a.m. – Ben Taylor, Trevor Werbylo, Brett Drewitt

10:50 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Tyson Alexander, Justin Suh

11:00 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Ben Griffin, Dylan Wu

How to bet on the RSM Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Exit mobile version