2020 Workday Charity Open tee times: Fourth round groupings for Sunday

Justin Thomas

Justin Thomas is 27. Viktor Hovland is 22. Collin Morikawa is 23. The future of golf is also the best in golf this week. What Thomas, Hovland and Morikawa lack in experience, they make up for in excellence. 

The trio will tee off at 9:01 a.m. in the final grouping during Sunday’s final round of the Workday Charity Open at Muirfield Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, the tee times pushed up due to the threat of storms in the afternoon. Thomas has yet to make a bogey and leads the tournament at 16 under, two shots better than Hovland and three better than Morikawa. 

Thomas said Sunday won’t be the last time the three will have a chance to play together. 

“I’ve been around Collin a good bit. I haven’t spent much time around Viktor. I’ve obviously seen him and know he’s an unbelievable player, so it’ll be fun to play with those two guys tomorrow because I’m sure it’s the first of many pairings I’ll have with them,” he said. “But a guy like Collin, I could be playing and having him as a teammate in Ryder Cups, Presidents Cups, whatever it is. It’ll be fun to hang with those guys tomorrow, but at the end of the day, I’m worried about myself and trying to win a golf tournament and have a good round.”

The fourth-round tee times are below. The Golf Channel will broadcast the tournament from 9-11 a.m. ET, and will continue coverage from 11 a.m.-2 p.m. ET.

Workday Charity Open Round 4 tee times (All times ET) 

Tee No. 1 

7 a.m. – Pat Perez, Tim Wilkinson, Patrick Cantlay

7:11 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Bronson Burgoon, Jason Dufner

7:22 a.m. – Jerry Kelly, Graeme McDowell, Roger Sloan

7:33 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Henrik Norlander, Mackenzie Hughes

7:44 a.m. – Jason Day, Brendan Steele, Brian Gay

7:55 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Charley Hoffman, Russell Henley

8:06 a.m. – Xander Schauffele, Sam Ryder, Stewart Cink

8:17 a.m. – Matt Jones, Troy Merritt, Sepp Straka

8:28 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Hideki Matsuyama, MJ Daffue

8:39 a.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Gary Woodland, Rickie Fowler

8:50 a.m. – Sam Burns, Kevin Streelman, Ian Poulter

9:01 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Vikor Hovland, Collin Morikawa  

Tee No. 10

7 a.m. – Steve Stricker, Richy Werenski, Matt Kuchar 

7:11 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Adam Long, Chris Stroud

7:22 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Sungjae Im

7:33 a.m. – Adam Schenk, Chesson Hadley, Joaquin Niemann

7:44 a.m. – Corey Conners, Keegan Bradley, Nick Taylor

7:55 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Si Woo Kim, Shane Lowry

8:06 a.m. – Austin Cook, C.T. Pan, Adam Hadwin

8:17 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Carlos Ortiz, Phil Mickelson

8:28 a.m. – Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Cameron Champ, Matt Wallace

8:39 a.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Jon Rahm

8:50 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Peter Malnati

Exit mobile version