2021 World Wide Technology Championship live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

tony finau swings

Tony Finau is among the favorites at Mayakoba this week.

Getty Images

The Tour heads to Cancun and the 2021 World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba, and some big-name players are coming with. Here’s what you need to know for Thursday.

Previewing the World Wide Technology Championship Round 1

The field is anchored by World No. 7 Justin Thomas and also includes Tony Finau, Brooks Koepka and defending champion Viktor Hovland. Patrick Reed, who nearly won last week, and Rickie Fowler are also in the field. Hovland finished 20 under last year to edge Aaron Wise by one.

This is Thomas’ first start since The CJ Cup two weeks ago, where he tied for 18th.

Justin Thomas explains how the PGA Tour’s new rivals have already spurred change
By: James Colgan

“In terms of the golf tournament, it’s a special place. Like I kind of said earlier, it’s beautiful. I keep saying every time I’ve come here, this is now my third time, that I want to come not for a golf tournament because I’d love to vacation here and get to enjoy it a little bit more,” Thomas said. “It’s obviously a work week this week. The golf course is fun, you can make a lot of birdies, but it’s also challenging when it gets windier if you’re not hitting fairways.”

How to watch the World Wide Technology Championship on TV

You can watch the entire 2021 World Wide Technology Championship on Golf Channel. Check out the full TV schedule (ET) below.

Thursday, Nov. 4: 3-6 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 5: 3-6 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 6: 2-5 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 7: 2-5 p.m.

How to stream the World Wide Technology Championship online

You can stream the Golf Channel coverage at or by logging in with your cable credentials.

How to bet the World Wide Technology Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed up with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2021 World Wide Technology Championship tee times: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:55 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Will Zalatoris, Roger Sloan
8:06 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Rory Sabbatini, Patrick Rodgers
8:17 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Peter Malnati, Scottie Scheffler
8:28 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Chez Reavie, Kevin Tway
8:39 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Jimmy Walker, Danny Willett
8:50 a.m. – Martin Laird, Tyrrell Hatton, Shane Lowry
9:01 a.m. – Seamus Power, Hudson Swafford, Tyler Duncan
9:12 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Adam Long, Henrik Stenson
9:23 a.m. – Russell Knox, J.J. Spain, Kramer Hickok
9:34 a.m. – Luke List, Henrik Norlander, Joseph Bramlett
9:45 a.m. – Vincent Whaley, David Lipsky, Samuel Del Val
12:35 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Brian Stuard, Alex Noren
12:46 p.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Doc Redman, Sepp Straka
12:57 p.m. – Bill Haas, Nick Watney, Anirban Lahiri
1:08 p.m. – Nick Taylor, J.T. Poston, Francesco Molinari
1:19 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Carlos Ortiz, Sergio Garcia
1:30 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Patrick Reed, Viktor Hovland
1:41 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Patton Kizzire, Pat Perez
1:52 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, John Huh, Adam Schenk
2:03 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Scott Stallings, Talor Gooch
2:14 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Greyson Sign, Eugenio Chacarra
2:25 p.m. – Thomas Detry, JD Fernandez, Juan Carlos Benitez

Tee No. 10

7:55 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Danny Lee, Chris Kirk
8:06 a.m. – Ian Poulter, James Hahn, Harold Varner III
8:17 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Camilo Villegas, Tom Hoge
8:28 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Nate Lashley, Charles Howell III
8:39 a.m. – Tony Finau, Billy Horschel, Brooks Koepka
8:50 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Joaquin Niemann, Rickie Fowler
9:01 a.m. – Graeme McDowell, Matt Kuchar, Charley Hoffman
9:12 a.m. – Matt Jones, Matthew Wolff, Justin Rose
9:23 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Maverick McNealy, Stephan Jaeger
9:34 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Davis Riley, Guido Migliozzi
9:45 a.m. – Mito Pereira, Curtis Thompson, Camilo Aguado
12:35 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Russell Henley, Hank Lebioda
12:46 p.m. – Brian Harman, Charl Schwartzel, Denny McCarthy
12:57 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Sam Ryder, Doug Ghim
1:08 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Martin Trainer, Luke Donald
1:19 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Sung King, Zach Johnson
1:30 p.m. – Brian Gay, Gary Woodland, Keith Mitchell
1:41 p.m. – Richie Werenski, C.T. Pan, Brandt Snedeker
1:52 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Adam Hadwin, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
2:03 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Cameron Triangle, Kelly Kraft
2:14 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Aaron Rai, Andrew Novak
2:25 p.m. – Roberto Diaz, Willie Mack III, Braden Thornberry

Exit mobile version