US Open 2016: Updated Tee Times, TV Schedule for Saturday

June 18, 2016

A stormy start to the 116th U.S. Open at Oakmont has pushed the conclusion of the second round into Saturday afternoon.

Players who began their second rounds on Friday but did not finish before the round was suspended due to darkness will resume play at 7:15 a.m. ET Saturday morning. Tee times for players who did not start their second rounds on Friday will begin at 7 a.m. ET.

Those who make the cut will turn around and go back out in the afternoon for their third round. USGA officials say they are still on track for a Sunday finish – barring a playoff, of course – with the forecast showing sunny and hot with no rain.

Fox Sports has also altered its television programming schedule for covering the conclusion of the second round and the start of the third round on Saturday.


7:30 a.m. – 11 a.m. ET on FS1

11 a.m. – 8 p.m. ET on FOX Local Stations

8 p.m. – 9 p.m. on FS1


7:00 a.m. Andres Gonzales, Scottie Scheffler (a), Derek Fathauer (1st tee)

7:00 a.m. Denny McCarthy, Aron Price, Mikael Lundberg (10th tee)

7:11 a.m. Andrew Landry, Matthew Baldwin, D.J. Trahan (1st tee)

7:11 a.m. Nick Hardy (a), Mike Van Sickle, Tom Hoge (10th tee)

7:22 a.m. Rob Oppenheim, Dicky Pride, Wes Short Jr. (1st tee)

7:22 a.m. Patrick Rodgers, Sam Horsfield (a), Andrew Johnston (10th tee)

7:33 a.m. Patton Kizzire, Yuta Ikeda, David Lingmerth (1st tee)

7:33 a.m. Justin Hicks, Soren Hansen, Jason Allred (10th tee)

7:44 a.m. Hideto Tanihara, Gregory Bourdy, Kevin Streelman (1st tee)

7:44 a.m. Romain Wattel, Sung Kang, Yusaku Miyazato (10th tee)

7:55 a.m. Jon Rahm (a), James Hahn, Robert Streb (1st tee)

7:55 a.m. Bernd Wiesberger, Matteo Manassero, Daniel Berger (10th tee)

8:06 a.m. Thomas Aiken, Jeff Maggert, David Toms (1st tee)

8:06 a.m. Matt Kuchar, Bubba Watson, Patrick Reed (10th tee)

8:17 a.m. Marc Leishman, Jimmy Walker, Paul Casey (1st tee)

8:17 a.m. Rafa Cabrera Bello, J.B. Holmes, Kevin Chappell (10th tee)

8:28 a.m. Lee Westwood, Luke Donald, Martin Kaymer (1st tee)

8:28 a.m. Matt Fitzpatrick, Danny Lee, Byeong Hun An (10th tee)

8:39 a.m. Russell Knox, Harris English, Jason Dufner (1st tee)

8:39 a.m. Rory McIlroy, Danny Willett, Rickie Fowler (10th tee)

8:50 a.m. Zach Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau, Jordan Spieth (1st tee)

8:50 a.m. Chris Kirk, Emiliano Grillo, Shane Lowry (10th tee)

9:01 a.m. Kevin Foley, Gregor Main, Mark Anguiano (1st tee)

9:01 a.m. Mike Miller, Matt Borchert, Charlie Danielson (a) (10th tee)

9:12 a.m. Kyle Mueller (a), Derek Chang, Richie Schembechler (1st tee)

9:12 a.m. Chase Parker, Ryan Stachler (a), Patrick Wilkes-Krier (10th tee)

The Associated Press contributed to this story.