Shell Houston Open tee times, TV schedule, purse

March 28, 2017

The Shell Houston Open begins Thursday as Masters hype reaches a crescendo. While some players opt to sit it out and rest up for Augusta (Dustin Johnson) others view it as essential prep for the year’s biggest week (and others are still playing to score a Masters invite). Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler, Justin Rose and Jordan Spieth headline the Shell.

What: Shell Houston Open
Where: Golf Club of Houston
When: Thursday-Sunday
Defending champion: Jim Herman
Purse: $7 million
Tickets: From $44, Buy Now

Thursday: 4-7 p.m. (Golf Channel)
Friday: 4-7 p.m. (Golf Channel)
Saturday: 1-3 p.m. (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday: 1-3 p.m. (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (NBC)


1st tee
7:20 a.m. – Ken Duke, Boo Weekley, Robert Allenby (12:10 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
7:30 a.m. – Jamie Lovemark, Harold Varner III, Ryan Blaum (12:20 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
7:40 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Ryo Ishikawa, Rafa Cabrera Bello (12:30 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
7:50 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Matt Every, K.J. Choi (12:40 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
8 a.m. – Greg Chalmers, Vaughn Taylor, Fabian Gomez (12:50 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
8:10 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, James Hahn, Charles Howell III (1:00 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
8:20 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Hunter Mahan, Nick Watney (1:10 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
8:30 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Alex Cejka, Retief Goosen (1:20 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
8:40 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Steve Marino, Bud Cauley (1:30 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
8:50 a.m. – Brian Harman, John Senden, Ollie Schniederjans (1:40 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
9 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Cameron Tringale, Spencer Levin (1:50 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
9:10 a.m. – J.J Spaun, Andrew Johnston, Chris Wood (2:00 p.m., 10th tee Friday)
12:10 p.m. – Geoff Ogilvy, Zac Blair, Sung Kang (7:20 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
12:20 p.m. – John Huh, Lucas Glover, Grayson Murray (7:30 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
12:30 p.m. – Scott Brown, Freddie Jacobson, Kyle Reifers (7:40 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
12:40 p.m. – Cody Gribble, Sean O’Hair, Stewart Cink (7:50 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
12:50 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Jhonnattan Vegas, Robert Streb (8:00 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
1 p.m. – Henrik Stenson, Adam Scott, J.B. Holmes (8:10 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
1:10 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Patrick Reed, Justin Rose (8:20 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
1:20 p.m. – Charlie Beljan, Chris Stroud, Chad Collins (8:30 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
1:30 p.m. – Stuart Appleby, Bob Estes, Tyron Van Aswegen (8:40 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
1:40 p.m. – Robert Garrigus, Jason Kokrak, C.T. Pan (8:50 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
1:50 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Andy Sullivan Beau Hossler (9:00 a.m., 10th tee Friday)
2 p.m. – Mark Anderson, Peter Uihlein, Riley Arp (9:10 a.m., 10th tee Friday)

10th tee
7:20 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Carl Pettersson, Ryan Palmer (12:10 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
7:30 a.m. – Morgan Hoffmann, Martin Flores, John Peterson (12:20 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
7:40 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Shawn Stefani, Cameron Smith (12:30 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
7:50 a.m. – Davis Love III, Danny Lee, David Lingmerth (12:40 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
8 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Nick Taylor, Keegan Bradley (12:50 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
8:10 a.m. – Jon Rahm, Daniel Berger, Phil Mickelson (1:00 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
8:20 a.m. – Rickie Fowler, Jimmy Walker, Jim Herman (1:10 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
8:30 a.m. – Bryce Molder, Kelly Kraft, Bernd Wiesberger (1:20 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
8:40 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Jason Bohn, Derek Fathauer (1:30 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
8:50 a.m. – Ben Crane, Harris English, Blayne Barber (1:40 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
9 a.m. – Andrew Loupe, Brett Stegmaier, Mark Hubbard (1:50 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
9:10 a.m. – Sam Saunders, Bryson DeChambeau, Rich Berberian Jr (2:00 p.m., 1st tee Friday)
12:10 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Chad Campbell, Andres Gonzales (7:20 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
12:20 p.m. – Jason Gore, Brendon de Jonge, Ricky Barnes (7:30 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
12:30 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, Bill Lunde, Whee Kim (7:40 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
12:40 p.m. – Tony Finau, J.J. Henry, Billy Horschel (7:50 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
12:50 p.m. – Smylie Kaufman, Matt Kuchar, Luke Donald (8:00 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
1 p.m. – Steven Bowditch, Ben Martin, Ernie Els (8:10 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
1:10 p.m. – D.A. Points, Hudson Swafford, Troy Merritt (8:20 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
1:20 p.m. – Russell Henley, Kyle Stanley, Roberto Castro (8:30 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
1:30 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Luke List, Michael Kim (8:40 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
1:40 p.m. – Angel Cabrera, Matt Jones, Kevin Chappell (8:50 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
1:50 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Richy Werenski, Ben Willman (9:00 a.m., 1st tee Friday)
2 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Rafael Campos, Wesley McClain (9:10 a.m., 1st tee Friday)