2022 PGA Championship live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

Tiger Woods hits tee shot during practice at 2022 PGA Championship

The 2022 PGA Championship gets underway on Thursday, May 19, with the opening round at Southern Hills. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing PGA Championship Round 1

It’s finally time for the second men’s major of the year, where World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler will try to keep his grand slam hopes alive with a second-straight major title. But he’ll have some tough competition this week at historic Southern Hills.

Jordan Spieth gave a grand slam a go himself in 2015, winning the first two majors of the year, but he’s never won a PGA. A win this week would see him join the elite career grand slam club, and he showed up playing some of his best golf in years.

Rory McIlroy, too, is in fine form and looking to return to major glory this week, while Tiger Woods will be attempting to win back-to-back Tulsa major titles, following his 2007 PGA win there.

You can stream the entire first round on ESPN+, which will kick off coverage at 8 a.m. ET and will also include featured group and featured hole coverage. The first-round telecast will kick off at 2 p.m. ET on ESPN.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 PGA Championship.

How to watch PGA Championship Round 1 on TV

ESPN will air the first round of the 2022 PGA Championship with a six-hour telecast on Thursday from 2-8 p.m. ET.

How to stream PGA Championship Round 1 online

You can stream the opening round of the 2022 PGA Championship via ESPN+, including exclusive early-round coverage beginning at 8 a.m. ET, as well as featured group and featured hole coverage all day long.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the PGA Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 PGA Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:00 a.m. – John Daly, Shaun Micheel, Y.E. Yang
8:11 a.m. – Takumi Kanaya, Matthew Borchert, Troy Merritt
8:22 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Kyle Mendoza, Chris Kirk
8:33 a.m. – Nic Ishee, Mito Pereira, Sam Horsfield
8:44 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Shaun Norris, Carlos Ortiz
8:55 a.m. – Matt Kuchar, Cameron Davis, Rikuya Hoshino
9:06 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Jason Dufner, Padraig Harrington
9:17 a.m. – Kramer Hickok, Abraham Ancer, Thomas Pieters
9:28 a.m. – Richard Bland, Matt Jones, Garrick Higgo
9:39 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim
9:50 a.m. – Shawn Warren, Pablo Larrazabal, Ryan Fox
10:01 a.m. – Zac Oakley, Yuki Inamori, Sebastián Muñoz
10:12 a.m. – Brendan Steele, Casey Pyne, Bio Kim
1:30 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Wyatt Worthington II, Min Woo Lee
1:41 p.m. – Nicolai Hojgaard, Sean McCarty, Justin Harding
1:52 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, Hudson Swafford, Adam Hadwin
2:03 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott
2:14 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Patrick Cantlay, Justin Thomas
2:25 p.m. – Jason Day, Rickie Fowler, Harold Varner III
2:36 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa, Scottie Scheffler
2:47 p.m. – Daniel Berger, Louis Oosthuizen, Ian Poulter
2:58 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Tommy Fleetwood, Billy Horschel
3:09 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Charl Schwartzel, Matthew Fitzpatrick
3:20 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Joaquin Niemann, Erik van Rooyen
3:31 p.m. – Alex Beach, Bernd Wiesberger, Jhonattan Vegas
3:42 p.m. – Jared Jones, Aaron Wise, Joel Dahmen

Tee No. 10

8:05 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Robert MacIntyre, Alex Noren
8:16 a.m. – Adri Arnaus, Colin Inglis, Jinichiro Kozuma
8:27 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Michael Block, Sadom Kaewkanjana
8:38 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Xander Schauffele, Tony Finau
8:49 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Bryson DeChambeau, Max Homa
9:00 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Will Zalatoris, Cameron Smith
9:11 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods
9:22 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Justin Rose, Bubba Watson
9:33 a.m. – Kevin Na, Lucas Glover, Daniel van Tonder
9:44 a.m. – Cameron Young, Sam Burns, Davis Riley
9:55 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Lee Westwood, Gary Woodland
10:06 a.m. – Brian Harman, Ryan Vermeer, Oliver Bekker
10:17 a.m. – Dylan Newman, Lanto Griffin, Laurie Canter
1:25 p.m. – Brandon Bingaman, Talor Gooch, Ryosuke Kinoshita
1:36 p.m. – Tim Feenstra, Anirban Lahiri, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
1:47 p.m. – Rich Beem, Jesse Mueller, Alex Cejka
1:58 p.m. – Russell Knox, Seamus Power, Scott Stallings
2:09 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Corey Conners, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
2:20 p.m. – Martin Kaymer, Marc Leishman, Keegan Bradley
2:31 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Russell Henley, Cameron Champ
2:42 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Branden Grace, Henrik Stenson
2:53 p.m. – Sepp Straka, J.J. Spaun, Adam Schenk
3:04 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Joohyung Kim, Keith Mitchell
3:15 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Austin Hurt, Lucas Herbert
3:26 p.m. – Tyler Collet, Chan Kim, Maverick McNealy
3:37 p.m. – Luke List, Paul Dickinson, Patton Kizzire

Exit mobile version