2022 Charles Schwab Challenge tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Justin Thomas hits drive at 2022 PGA Championship

Justin Thomas will try for back-to-back wins this week at Colonial.

David Cannon/Getty Images

The first round of the 2022 Charles Schwab Challenge gets started Thursday morning at Colonial in Texas. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

It’s rare that a player wins a PGA Tour event immediately after winning a major, but most often major winners take at least a week off after striking major gold. Not so with Justin Thomas.

Fresh off his dramatic second major win at the 2022 PGA Championship at Southern Hills, Thomas will tee it up once again in competition beginning on Thursday, as will many of the players he narrowly beat at the PGA, such as Will Zalatoris and Mito Pereira, and the other 2022 major winner, Scottie Scheffler.

Thomas tees off for the opening round at 9:26 a.m. ET on Thursday alongside Scheffler and defending champion Jason Kokrak. You can stream Thursday’s entire first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Charles Schwab Challenge below.

2022 Charles Schwab Challenge Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:20 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Matthew NeSmith, Trey Mullinax
8:31 a.m. – Brian Harman, Cameron Tringale, Sahith Theegala
8:42 a.m. – Russell Knox, Emiliano Grillo, Rory Sabbatini
8:53 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Garrick Higgo, Nate Lashley
9:04 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Adam Long, Kevin Tway
9:15 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Ian Poulter, Zach Johnson
9:26 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Kevin Na, Patton Kizzire
9:37 a.m. – K.H. Lee, J.J. Spaun, Chad Ramey
9:48 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Kevin Streelman, Harold Varner III
9:59 a.m. – Brandon Wu, Paul Barjon, James Piot
12:50 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Wyndham Clark, Davis Riley
1:01 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Peter Malnati, Nick Watney
1:12 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Charley Hoffman, Chris Kirk
1:23 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Carlos Ortiz, Nick Taylor
1:34 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Justin Rose, Will Zalatoris
1:45 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Viktor Hovland, Mito Pereira
1:56 p.m. – Max Homa, Jordan Spieth, Daniel Berger
2:07 p.m. – Tony Finau, Abraham Ancer, John Huh
2:18 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Camilo Villegas, Kramer Hickok
2:29 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, David Lipsky, John Pak

Tee No. 10

8:20 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Doc Redman, Lee Hodges
8:31 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Matthias Schwab, Taylor Moore
8:42 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Mark Hubbard, Harry Higgs
8:53 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Ryan Palmer, Rickie Fowler
9:04 a.m. – Sam Burns, Talor Gooch, Billy Horschel
9:15 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Patrick Reed, Webb Simpson
9:26 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Scottie Scheffler, Jason Kokrak
9:37 a.m. – Lucas Herbert, Gary Woodland, Brandt Snedeker
9:48 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Vince Whaley, Erik Compton
9:59 a.m. – Greyson Sigg, Min Woo Lee, Tyler Strafaci
12:50 p.m. – Denny McCarthy, Alex Smalley, Max McGreevy
1:01 p.m. – James Hahn, Danny Lee, Scott Stallings
1:12 p.m. – Pat Perez, Brian Stuard, Bill Haas
1:23 p.m. – Matt Jones, J.T. Poston, Martin Trainer
1:34 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Sebastián Muñ, Brendon Todd
1:56 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Tyler Duncan, Chez Reavie
2:07 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Aaron Rai, Hayden Buckley
2:18 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Doug Ghim, Stephan Jaeger
2:29 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Austin Smotherman, Richard Bland

How to bet on the Charles Schwab Challenge

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Exit mobile version