2019 Sony Open third round tee times, TV schedule and how to watch

January 12, 2019

The first-full field PGA Tour event of the year rolls on this weekend: the 2019 Sony Open in Hawaii at Waialae Country Club. You can find complete tee times for the third round, plus the channel to watch on, below.

Matt Kuchar holds the lead at the tournament’s halfway mark after shooting seven-under 63 in the first and second rounds. He sits at 14-under and leads Andrew Putnam (62-65) by a single shot.

Although Jordan Spieth missed the cut in his 2019 debut, plenty of players including Chez Reavie (-10), Stewart Cink (-10) and Marc Leishman (-9) are in the hunt. The final group tees off at 6 p.m. ET.


What: Sony Open in Hawaii
Where: Waialae Country Club, Honolulu, Hawaii
When: Thursday-Sunday, Jan. 10 – 13
Defending champion: Patton Kizzire (17 under)
Purse: $6.4 million ($1.152 million winner)


Saturday: 7-10:30 (Golf Channel)
Sunday: 6-10 p.m. (Golf Channel)


First tee:

3:50 p.m.: Jose de Jesus Rodriguez, Harris English, Matt Jones
4 p.m.: Hideki Matsuyama, Anirban Lahiri, Dylan Frittelli
4:10 p.m.: Rory Sabbatini, Brian Gay, Y.E. Yang
4:20 p.m.: Brandt Snedeker, Russell Knox, Patton Kizzire
4:30 p.m.: Adam Svensson, Corey Conners, Jim Knous
4:40 p.m.: Justin Thomas, Sungjae Im, Wes Roach
4:50 p.m.: Michael Thompson, Davis Love III, Charles Howell III
5 p.m.: Roger Sloan, Dominic Bozzelli, Brian Stuard
5:10 p.m.: J.T. Poston, Abraham Ancer, Patrick Reed
5:20 p.m.: Scott Brown, Cameron Smith, Julian Etulain
5:30 p.m.: Keegan Bradley, Sebastian Munoz, Ryan Blaum
5:40 p.m.: Hudson Swafford, Shugo Imahira, Keith Mitchell
5:50 p.m.: Stewart Cink, Ted Potter Jr., Marc Leishman
6 p.m.: Matt Kuchar, Andrew Putnam, Chez Reavie

Tenth tee:

3:50 p.m.: Ryan Armour, Bryson DeChambeau, Danny Lee
4 p.m.: Johnson Wagner, Sean O’Hair, Sung Kang
4:10 p.m.: Cameron Champ, Brandon Harkins, Chase Wright
4:20 p.m.: Yuki Inamori, Fabian Gomez, Scott Langley
4:30 p.m.: Sam Saunders, Joel Dahmen, Kyle Stanley
4:40 p.m.: Russell Henley, Scott Piercy, Gary Woodland
4:50 p.m.: Jim Herman, Hank Lebioda, Martin Trainer
5 p.m.: Carlos Ortiz, Tyler Duncan, Trey Mullinax
5:10 p.m.: Kevin Kisner, Steve Stricker, Mackenzie Hughes
5:20 p.m.: Ian Poulter, Emiliano Grillo, Alex Prugh
5:30 p.m.: Eric Dugas, Stephan Jaeger, Rikuya Hoshino
5:40 p.m.: Brice Garnett, Adam Hadwin, Jimmy Walker
5:50 p.m.: Jason Dufner, Joey Garber, Brady Schnell