TEE TIMES: Spieth, Thomas in final pairing for Round 1 at East Lake

September 19, 2017

It all comes down to East Lake.

Thirty players head to Atlanta for this week’s Tour Championship and the finale of the 2016-17 season. Five players — Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Dustin Johnson, Marc Leishman and Jon Rahm — are guaranteed to win the FedEx Cup and the $10 million bonus if they win the event. Every player in the 30-man field has a chance to win the FedEx Cup, yet the scenarios to win become more of a long shot the farther you trickle down the list.

Rory McIlroy won the Tour Championship in a playoff last year over Kevin Chappell and Ryan Moore. That also vaulted McIlroy to the FedEx Cup title and the $10 million bonus. McIlroy, however, didn’t qualify for this year’s Tour Championship, which means the FedEx Cup will have to wait at least another year for its first-ever back-to-back winner.

The schedule and tee times for the week are below.

What: Tour Championship
Where: East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta, Ga.
When: Thursday-Sunday, Sept. 21-24
Defending champion: Rory McIlroy (12-under 268, won in playoff)
Purse: $8.75 million ($1.575 million first place)

TV schedule (ET)

Thursday: 1-6 p.m. (Golf Channel)
Friday: 1-6 p.m. (Golf Channel)
Saturday: 12:30-2:30 p.m. (Golf Channel); 2:30-6 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday: 12-1:30 p.m. (Golf Channel); 1:30-6 p.m. (NBC)

Watch the Tour Championship live on fuboTV. Start your seven-day free trial by clicking here.

Round 1 tee times (ET)

11:40 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Jason Dufner
11:50 a.m. – Russell Henley, Gary Woodland
12 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Xander Schauffele
12:10 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Tony Finau
12:20 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Kyle Stanley
12:30 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Brian Harman
12:40 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Kevin Kisner
12:50 p.m. – Jason Day, Webb Simpson
1 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Daniel Berger
1:10 p.m. – Pat Perez, Matt Kuchar
1:20 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Paul Casey
1:30 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Rose
1:40 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Rickie Fowler
1:50 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Marc Leishman
2 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas