2021 Sony Open live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

This Thursday golf fans will get to watch the first round of a full-field PGA Tour event in the new year at the 2021 Sony Open in Hawaii. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round.

Previewing Sony Open Round 1

Collin Morikawa is the top-ranked player competing at the Sony Open, and he’s a good reason to tune into any tournament. Morikawa rose to the Top 5 thanks to his breakthrough triumph at the 2020 PGA Championship last August, in addition to two other victories. He has one of the brightest futures of any rising Tour pro, and he’s playing some of his best golf, coming off a T7 at the Tournament of Champions.

To succeed in the first round and beyond, Morikawa will have to overcome the three stars of last week’s event in Maui. Harris English took home the title and the massive winner’s check, but Joaquín Niemann forced a playoff, and veteran Ryan Palmer had as good a chance as any coming down the stretch. All three players will try to carry that strong play over to Thursday’s opening round.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2021 Sony Open in Hawaii on Thursday.

How to watch Sony Open Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will air the action for the first round of the 2021 Sony Open with three and a half hours of coverage from 7-10:30 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Sony Open Round 1 online

You can stream the first round of Golf Channel TV coverage of the 2021 Sony Open on Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the opening round all day Thursday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need a subscription to access both options.

How to bet on the Sony Open — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Sony Open tee times for Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

12:10 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Kyle Stanley, Erik van Rooyen
12:20 p.m. – Jamie Lovemark, Andres Gonzales, Adam Schenk
12:30 p.m. – Parker McLachlin, Fabián Gómez, Henrik Norlander
12:40 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Brendon Todd, Jim Herman
12:50 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Brice Garnett, Martin Trainer
1:00 p.m. – Ted Potter Jr., William McGirt, Troy Merritt
1:10 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Keegan Bradley, Austin Cook
1:20 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Kevin Tway, Keith Mitchell
1:30 p.m. – Jim Furyk, Brendan Steele, Robert Streb
1:40 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Chris Kirk, Robby Shelton
1:50 p.m. – Rhein Gibson, Roger Sloan, Takumi Kanaya
2:00 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Eric Dugas, Ben Taylor
4:50 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, K.J. Choi, Luke List
5:00 p.m. – Matt Jones, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Will Gordon
5:10 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Matt Every, James Hahn
5:20 p.m. – Charles Howell III, C.T. Pan, Hudson Swafford
5:30 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Webb Simpson, Collin Morikawa
5:40 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Hideki Matsuyama, Joaquin Niemann
5:50 p.m. – Brian Gay, Patton Kizzire, J.T. Poston
6:00 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, Sung Kang, Michael Thompson
6:10 p.m. – Nick Watney, Mackenzie Hughes, Cameron Davis
6:20 p.m. – David Hearn, Xinjun Zhang, Mark Hubbard
6:30 p.m. – Nelson Ledesma, MJ Daffue, Chase Seiffert
6:40 p.m. – Shane Bertsch, Brandon Hagy, Evan Kawai

Tee No. 10

12:10 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Harry Higgs, Russell Henley
12:20 p.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Peter Malnati, J.J. Spaun
12:30 p.m. – Bill Haas, Jhonattan Vegas, Talor Gooch
12:40 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Chez Reavie, Sebastián Muñoz
12:50 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Cameron Smith, Sungjae Im
1:00 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Adam Scott, Harris English
1:10 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel, Russell Knox
1:20 p.m. – Kevin Na, Nate Lashley, Wesley Bryan
1:30 p.m. – Scott Brown, Sam Ryder, Abraham Ancer
1:40 p.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Danny Lee, Tyler McCumber
1:50 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Mark Anderson, Ryosuke Kinoshita
2:00 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Hank Lebioda, Doug Ghim
4:50 p.m. – Jerry Kelly, Aaron Baddeley, Emiliano Grillo
5:00 p.m. – Y.E. Yang, Ryo Ishikawa, Sepp Straka
5:10 p.m. – Hunter Mahan, Branden Grace, Brian Stuard
5:20 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Pat Perez, Richy Werenski
5:30 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Lanto Griffin, Michael Kim
5:40 p.m. – Davis Love III, Brandt Snedeker, Andrew Landry
5:50 p.m. – Vijay Singh, Grayson Murray, Andrew Putnam
6:00 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Si Woo Kim, Daniel Berger
6:10 p.m. – Tim Wilkinson, Brian Harman, Tom Hoge
6:20 p.m. – Mike Weir, Anirban Lahiri, Matthew NeSmith
6:30 p.m. – In-hoi Hur, Michael Gligic, Michael Gellerman
6:40 p.m. – Chris Baker, Jinichiro Kozuma, Kramer Hickok

Exit mobile version