PGA Championship money 2021: Here’s how much money every player made at the PGA Championship

Phil Mickelson Wanamaker trophy 2021

The 2021 PGA Championship purse reached a record high this year, increasing by $1 million to $12 million — a million more than last year’s $11 million total and the second-highest purse in the game, behind the U.S. Open’s total, which was $12.5 million in 2020.

This year’s PGA champion will surpass the payout received by the 2020 champion, Collin Morikawa, by $180,000. Morikawa pocketed $1.98 million for his win at TPC Harding Park, and this year’s winner will receive a whopping $2.16 million at the Ocean Course at Kiawah Island. The runner-up will also easily clear seven figures, with a hefty payout of $1.296 million.

At the PGA, even if you miss the cut, you come away with something. You get $3,200 for completing 36 holes, regardless of what you shoot. And players who make the cut but WD are also given $3,200.

So how much did the rest of the players in the field come away with this year? You can find a complete list of the 2021 PGA Championship payout for each player below.

How much money every player made at the 2021 PGA Championship

1. $2.16 million Phil Mickelson

T2. $1.056 million Louis Oosthuizen
Brooks Koepka

T4. $462,250 Padraig Harrington
Shane Lowry
Harry Higgs
Paul Casey

T8. $263,000 Abraham Ancer
Justin Rose
Collin Morikawa
Jon Rahm
Will Zalatoris
Tony Finau
Scottie Scheffler
Rickie Fowler
Kevin Streelman

T17. $168,000 Aaron Wise
Patrick Reed
Charley Hoffman
Keegan Bradley
Cory Connors
Sungjae Im

T23. $100,814 Chan Kim
Jason Scrivener
Hideki Matsuyama
Martin Laird
Billy Horschel
Matt Fitzpatrick
Patrick Cantlay

T30. $59,750 Matt Jones
Stewart Cink
Viktor Hovland
Webb Simpson
Ian Poulter
Jordan Spieth
Joaquin Niemann
Christiaan Bezuidenhout

T38. $42,000 Emiliano Grillo
Tyrrell Hatton
Richy Werenski
Gary Woodland
Bryson DeChambeau
Branden Grace

T44. $31,300 Jason Day
Daniel van Tonder
Talor Gooch
Benny Cook
Steve Stricker

T49. $24,883 Byeong Hun An
Sam Horsfield
Robert MacIntyre
Rory McIlroy
Harold Varner III
Jason Kokrak

T55. $22,475 Matt Wallace
Carlos Ortiz
Alex Noren
Joel Dahmen

T59. $21,400 Cam Davis
Robert Streb
Dean Burmester
Denny McCarthy
Cameron Smith

T64. $20,200 Garrick Higgo
Henrik Stenson
Adam Hadwin
Harris English
Tom Hoge
Jimmy Walker
Danny Willett

T71. $19,350 Lucas Herbert
Russell Henley
Tom Lewis
Lee Westwood

T75. $19,050 Daniel Berger
Wyndham Clark

77. $18,900 Brendan Steele

78. $18,800 Brad Marek

79. $18,700 Rasmus Hojgaard

80. $18,600 Bubba Watson

81. $18,500 Brian Gay

Exit mobile version