Masters live coverage: How to watch the 2022 Masters on Thursday

Tiger Woods hits practice shot in front of fans at 2022 Masters

Tiger Woods will make his first Masters start since 2020 on Thursday at Augusta National.

Gregory Shamus/Getty Images

The 2022 Masters kicks off Thursday, April 7, with the opening round at Augusta National. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Masters Round 1

After 12 long months, the 2022 Masters is finally set to begin Thursday morning in Augusta, Ga., and for the first time since Tiger Woods’ epic win in 2019, tens of thousands of fans will be lining the ropes providing the customary roars the tournament is famous for.

But golf fans will also see something else they’ve been waiting a long time for in the opening round: Tiger competing in a pro event, 14 months after a car crash nearly took his leg.

Woods will no doubt be the star attraction Thursday morning when he begins his round at 11:04 a.m. ET alongside Louis Oosthuizen and Joaquin Niemann (Round 1 tee times were delayed for 30 minutes Thursday morning due to inclement weather).

ESPN will be the TV home for the first round, with their telecast beginning at 3 p.m. ET. But you don’t have to wait until then to watch the action. ESPN+ and will provide extensive streaming coverage of Round 1 beginning early in the morning and running until the end of play.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 Masters.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to watch Masters Round 1 on TV

ESPN will carry the first round of the 2022 Masters with a four-and-a-half-hour telecast on Thursday from 3-7:30 p.m. ET.

How to stream Masters Round 1 online

You can stream the first round of the 2022 Masters via ESPN+ and on Thursday, which includes featured group coverage. Check out the full Masters streaming schedule for Thursday below.

Honorary Starters: 7:40-7:55 a.m. (
Round 1 ESPN Telecast: 3-7:30 p.m. (ESPN+)
Featured Groups: 9:15 a.m.-7:30 p.m. (ESPN+,
Featured Holes (4, 5 and 6): 8:45 a.m.-3:30 p.m. (ESPN+,
Featured Holes (11, 12 and 13): 10:45 a.m.-6 p.m. (ESPN+,
Featured Holes (15 and 16): 11:45 a.m.-7 p.m. (ESPN+,


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the Masters

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a new promotion for the Masters: Get a $20 free bet when you bet the first 4 days of the tournament at Augusta! Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Masters Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

8:15 a.m. – Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus, Tom Watson (Honorary Starters)
8:30 a.m. – Jose Maria Olazabal, J. J. Spaun
8:41 a.m. – Mike Weir, Padraig Harrington, Austin Greaser
8:52 a.m. – Larry Mize, Sepp Straka, Francesco Molinari
9:03 a.m. – Fred Couples, Garrick Higgo, Guido Migliozzi
9:14 a.m. – Vijay Singh, Ryan Palmer, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
9:25 a.m. – Min Woo Le, Hudson Swafford, Cameron Young
9:36 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Brian Harman, Harry Higgs
9:47 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Si Woo Kim, Aaron Jarvis
10:09 a.m. – Luke List, Matthew Wolff, Mackenzie Hughes
10:20 a.m. – Danny Willett, Jason Kokrak, Talor Gooch
10:31 a.m. – Max Homa, Kevin Na, Shane Lowry
10:32 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Daniel Berger, Tommy Fleetwood
10:53 a.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Smith
11:04 a.m. – Tiger Woods, Louis Oosthuizen, Joaquin Niemann
11:15 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas, James Piot
11:26 a.m. – Adam Scott, Scottie Scheffler, Tony Finau
11:38 a.m. – Sandy Lyle, Stewart Hagestad
11:49 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Erik van Rooyen, Cameron Champ
12:10 p.m. – Bernhard Langer, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Cameron Davis
12:21 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Robert MacIntyre, Laird Shepherd
12:32 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Takumi Kanaya
12:43 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Russell Henley, Corey Conners
12:54 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Seamus Power, Lucas Herbert
1:05 p.m. – Bubba Watson, Tom Hoge, Keita Nakajima
1:27 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Webb Simpson, Sungjae Im
1:38 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Thomas Pieters, Harold Varner III
1:49 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Tyrrell Hatton, Sam Burns
2:00 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Billy Horschel, Collin Morikawa
2:11 p.m. – Will Zalatoris, Patrick Cantlay, Jon Rahm
2:22 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele
2:33 p.m. – Matthew Fitzpatrick, Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy

Exit mobile version