How to watch the 2023 Shriners Children’s Open on Thursday: Round 1 live coverage

Lexi Thompson watches drive at LPGA event

Lexi Thompson is making her PGA Tour debut on Thursday in Las Vegas.

Gregory Shamus/Getty Images

The 2023 Shriners Children’s Open begins Thursday, October 12, with the opening round at TPC Summerlin in Las Vegas. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.

Previewing Shriners Round 1

In Thursday’s opening round at the Shriners, all attention will be on LPGA star Lexi Thompson, who is making her PGA Tour debut this week.

Two PGA Tour pros played with Lexi Thompson. What’d they think?
By: Dylan Dethier

Thompson has won 11 LPGA titles and has played alongside the men before, but this will be the first time at an official PGA Tour event.

She’ll have to contend with the likes of 21-year-old Tom Kim, who captured his second PGA Tour win at last year’s Shriners Children’s Open.

You can stream featured group coverage of the Shriners Children’s Open via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ on Thursday, or you can watch the telecast on Golf Channel starting at 5 p.m. ET. In addition, Peacock will provide a live simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2023 Shriners Children’s Open.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch Shriners Children’s Open on TV Thursday

Golf Channel will air the opening round of the 2023 Shriners Children’s Open on TV with a three-hour telecast on Thursday from 5-8 p.m. ET.

How to stream Shriners Children’s Open online Thursday

You can stream the first round of the 2023 Shriners Children’s Open on Thursday via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ and Peacock. ESPN+ will air featured group coverage, and Peacock will provide a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV coverage starting at 5 p.m. ET.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

2023 Shriners Children’s Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

9:50 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Zecheng Dou, MJ Daffue
10:01 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Mark Hubbard, Aaron Rai
10:12 a.m. – Russell Knox, James Hahn, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
10:23 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Jim Herman, Tyler Duncan
10:34 a.m. – Lucas Herbert, Robert Streb, Andrew Landry
10:45 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Nico Echavarria, Chad Ramey
10:56 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Lanto Griffin, Brandt Snedeker
11:07 a.m. – Nate Lashley, C.T. Pan, Peter Malnati
11:18 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Brian Stuard, Ben Martin
11:29 a.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Carl Yuan, Nicolai Hojgaard
11:40 a.m. – Augusto Núñez, Brandon Matthews, Isaiah Salinda
2:40 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Jason Dufner, Callum Tarren
2:51 p.m. – Adam Long, Beau Hossler, Will Gordon
3:02 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Sam Stevens, Vince Whaley
3:13 p.m. – Luke List, Nick Taylor, Tom Kim
3:24 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Tom Hoge, Adam Schenk
3:35 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Cameron Champ, Martin Laird
3:46 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Hayden Buckley, Tyson Alexander
3:57 p.m. – Michael Kim, S.H. Kim, Kevin Yu
4:08 p.m. – Matt NeSmith, Andrew Novak, Max McGreevy
4:19 p.m. – Kevin Roy, Trevor Werbylo, Lexi Thompson
4:30 p.m. – Scott Harrington, Brent Grant, Tim Widing

Tee No. 10

9:50 a.m. – Robby Shelton, Austin Eckroat, Harrison Endycott
10:01 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Ben Griffin, Austin Smotherman
10:12 a.m. – Justin Suh, Taylor Montgomery, Harry Hall
10:23 a.m. – Akshay Bhatia, J.T. Poston, Eric Cole
10:34 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Cam Davis, Scott Stallings
10:45 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Adam Svensson, Andrew Putnam
10:56 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Zac Blair, Alex Smalley
11:07 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Taylor Pendrith, Ben Taylor
11:18 a.m. – Sam Ryder, David Lipsky, Davis Thompson
11:29 a.m. – Austin Cook, Tommy Gainey, Matthias Schwab
11:40 a.m. – Trevor Cone, Kyle Westmoreland, Vijay Srinivasan
2:40 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Alex Noren, Doug Ghim
2:51 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Carson Young, Paul Haley II
3:02 p.m. – Nick Watney, Doc Redman, Greyson Sigg
3:13 p.m. – Matt Wallace, K.H. Lee, J.J. Spaun
3:24 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Stewart Cink, Joel Dahmen
3:35 p.m. – Davis Riley, Ryan Brehm, Webb Simpson
3:46 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Ryan Armour, Kramer Hickok
3:57 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Adam Hadwin, Justin Lower
4:08 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Kelly Kraft, Matti Schmid
4:19 p.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Tano Goya, Yuxin Lin
4:30 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Peter Kuest, Craig Hocknull

Exit mobile version