AT&T Byron Nelson 2016: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Prize Money

May 18, 2016

With two of the season’s biggest events in the books, the pressure to get a win heading into the U.S. Open for the Tour’s top players intensifies. Jordan Spieth, hoping to shake off a lackluster performance at TPC Sawgrass last week returns to his home state for the AT&T Byron Nelson.

Spieth will tee it up with Jason Dufner and Jimmy Walker at 12:50 Thursday in one of the featured groups of the first two days.  

Defending champion Steven Bowditch, who has been scuffling this season, will also peg it in one of the top groups of the early rounds, heading out with Zach Johnson and Dustin Johnson at 12:40 p.m. Thursday. 

Other top trios include the 8:40 a.m. group of Brandt Snedeker, Matt Kuchar, and Louis Oosthuizen, as well as the 8:50 a.m. group of Charl Schwartzel, Sergio Garcia, and Keegan Bradley.

What: AT&T Byron Nelson 

Where: TPC Four Seasons, Irving, TX 

When: Thursday-Sunday, May. 19-22

Purse: $7.3 million

Defending champion: Steven Bowditch (-18)


Thursday: 4-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Friday: 4-7 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

Sunday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

TEE TIMES (All Times ET)

8 a.m. – D.J. Trahan, Shawn Stefani, Zac Blair (1st tee) 
8 a.m. – Dicky Pride, Greg Owen, Steve Wheatcroft (10th tee)
8:10 a.m. – Chad Campbell, Whee Kim, Kriadech Aphibarnrat (1st tee) 
8:10 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Andres Romero, D.H. Lee (10th tee) 
8:20 a.m. – Boo Weekley, Michael Bradley, Tim Wilkinson (1st tee) 
8:20 a.m. – John Huh, Greg Chalmers, Jon Curran (10th tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Brian Harman, Ben Crane, Russell Henley (1st tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Gary Woodland, Ernie Els, Ryan Palmer (10th tee) 
8:40 a.m. – James Hahn, Brendon Todd, Mike Weir (1st tee) 
8:40 a.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Matt Kuchar, Louis Oosthuizen (10th tee) 
8:50 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Scott Stallings, Harris Englih (1st tee) 
8:50 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Sergio Garcia, Keegan Bradley (10th tee) 
9 a.m. – Pete Malnati, Scott Piercy, Alex Cejka (1st tee) 
9 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Ken Duke, Colt Knost (10th tee) 
9:10 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Billy Mayfair, Justin Hicks (1st tee) 
9:10 a.m. – Rod Pampling, Graham DeLaet, Luke Guthrie (10th tee) 
9:20 a.m. – Robert Garrigus, Andres Gonzales, Martin Flores (1st tee) 
9:20 a.m. – Cameron Beckman, Trevor Immelman, Charles Howell III (10th tee) 
9:30 a.m. – Frank Lickliter II, Erik Compton, Ricky Barnes (1st tee) 
9:30 a.m. – Jerry Kelly, Steve Marino, Sung Kang (10th tee) 
9:40 a.m. – Derek Ernst, Adam Hadwin, Hudson Swafford (1st tee) 
9:40 a.m. – Sam Saunders, Michael Kim, Abraham Ancer (10th tee) 
9:50 a.m. – Henrik Norlander, Kelly Kraft, Curtis Reed (1st tee) 
9:50 a.m. – Lucas Lee, Andrew Landry, Kyle Robbins (10th tee) 
10 a.m. – Dawie van der Walt, Rhein Gibson, Lance Lopez (1st tee) 
10 a.m. – Cameron Percy, Alex Prugh, Bobby Wyatt (10th tee) 
1 p.m. – Mark Wilson, Kyle Reifers, Cameron Smith (1st tee) 
1 p.m. – Ian Poulter, Jhonattan Vegas, Tom Gillis (10th tee) 
1:10 p.m. – Tim Herron, Richard H. Lee, Tyrone Van Aswegen (1st tee) 
1:10 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Patrick Rodgers, Blayne Barber (10th tee) 
1:20 p.m. – Jason Gore, Ted Purdy, Jeff Overton (1st tee) 
1:20 p.m. – Spencer Levin, Scott Pinckney, Carlos Ortiz (10th tee) 
1:30 p.m. – Tony Finau, Angel Cabrera, David Toms (1st tee) 
1:30 p.m. – Danny Lee, Matt Jones, Stuart Appleby (10th tee) 
1:40 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Steven Bowditch, Dustin Johnson (1st tee) 
1:40 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, John Senden, Brian Gay (10th tee) 
1:50 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Jordan Spieth, Jimmy Walker (1st tee) 
1:50 p.m. – J.J. Henry, Seung-Yul Noh, Chesson Hadley (10th tee) 
2 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Scott Langley, Darron Stiles (1st tee) 
2 p.m. – D.A. Points, Michael Thompson, Will MacKenzie (10th tee) 
2:10 p.m. – Robert Allenby, Derek Fathauer, Mark Hubbard (1st tee) 
2:10 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, Freddie Jacobson, Chris Stroud (10th tee) 
2:20 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Chad Collins, Brett Stegmaier (1st tee) 
2:20 p.m. – John Merrick, Carl Pettersson, Bryce Molder (10th tee) 
2:30 p.m. – Will Wilcox, Anirban Lahiri, Luke List (1st tee) 
2:30 p.m. – Sean O’Hair, Marc Turnesa, Andrew Loupe (10th tee) 
2:40 p.m. – Brice Barnett, Bronson Burgoon, Bryson DeChambeau (1st tee) 
2:40 p.m. – Thomas Aiken, Rob Oppenheim, Will Zalatoris (10th tee) 
2:50 p.m. – Tyler Aldridge, Joe Affrunti, Brian Norman (1st tee) 
2:50 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Wes Roach, Alex Moon (10th tee) 
3 p.m. – Bud Cauley, Martin Piller, Jack Newman (1st tee) 
3 p.m. – Billy Hurley III, Hirochi Iwata, Conrad Shindler (10th tee)