2023 Grant Thornton Invitational tee times: Final-round groupings for Sunday

Tony Finau and Nelly Korda fist pump at the Grant Thornton Invitational.

Team Fi-Nelly is now the chaser heading into the final round.

Cliff Hawkins/Getty Images

The 2023 Grant Thornton Invitational concludes on Sunday, Dec. 10, with the final round at Tiburon Golf Club in Florida. You can find full Grant Thornton Invitational Sunday tee times at the bottom of this post.

The Grant Thornton Invitational features three days of play in three different formats: scramble, foursomes and modified four-ball.

Grant Thornton Invitational: Format, teams, how it works
By: Josh Berhow

The sizzling scoring of Friday’s opening scramble round at Tiburon Golf Club subsided with Saturday’s second-round format, alternate shot. However, one team didn’t get the same message as the rest of them.

The Down Under duo of Lydia Ko and Jason Day were a cut above the other teams, firing a 66, two strokes better than anyone to grab the solo lead by two shots.

The power squad of Nelly Korda and Tony Finau had held on to their first-round lead for much of the afternoon, but bogeys on 14 and 18 derailed them to a two-under 70 and a share of second with their playing partners Leona Maguire and Lucas Glover.

Meanwhile, Ko and Day caught fire on the back nine, coming home in 31 thanks to five birdies over seven holes.

Ko and Day will tee it up alongside Finau and Korda in Saturday’s final grouping at 10:35 a.m. ET, in which they will play a modified four-ball format. You can watch Sunday’s final round of the 2023 Grant Thornton Invitational on Golf Channel starting at 1 p.m. ET., followed by NBC at 2 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel and NBC’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 3 tee times for the 2023 Grant Thornton Invitational below.

2023 Grant Thornton Invitational tee times: Round 3 (All times ET)

8:50 a.m. – Knight/Hoge and Corpuz/Champ
9:05 a.m. – Reid/Henley and Lee/Horschel
9:20 a.m. – Zhang/Theegala and Vu/Dahmen
9:35 a.m. – Boutier/English and Sagstrom/Aberg
9:50 a.m. – Khang/McCarthy and Hull/Rose
10:05 a.m. – Henderson/Conners and Yin/Taylor
10:20 a.m. – Maguire/Glover and Thompson/Fowler
10:35 a.m. – Ko/Day and Korda/Finau

Exit mobile version