2023 Grant Thornton Invitational tee times: Round 1 groupings for Friday

Rickie Fowler holds finish after drive at 2023 Hero World Challenge

Rickie Fowler is teaming up with Lexi Thompson at the inaugural Grant Thornton Invitational.

Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images

The 2023 Grant Thornton Invitational kicks off Friday, Dec. 8, with the first round at Tiburon Golf Club in Florida. You can find full Grant Thornton Invitational Friday tee times at the bottom of this post.

The field at this week’s inaugural Grant Thornton Invitational is a star-studded one, featuring elite players from both the PGA and LPGA Tours. But few players in the field draw as much attention at tournaments as the team of Rickie Fowler and Lexi Thompson.

Grant Thornton Invitational: Format, teams, how it works
By: Josh Berhow

Fowler and Thompson and major fan favorites in their respective Tours. Fowler’s year has been an eventful one and saw mount a career comeback, winning the Rocket Mortgage Classic for his first victory since 2019.

While Thompson struggled on the course for much of the last LPGA season, she made waves in October when she teed it up in the PGA Tour’s Shriners Children’s Open and nearly made the cut.

Now Fowler and Thompson will join forces to try and become the first-ever champions of the Grant Thornton Invitational. The pair tee off on Friday at 10:55 a.m. ET alongside the team of Nelly Korda and Tony Finau. The opening round will feature a scramble format.

You can watch Friday’s round of the 2023 Grant Thornton Invitational on Golf Channel starting at 1 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2023 Grant Thornton Invitational below.

2023 Grant Thornton Invitational tee times: Round 1 (All times ET)

9:10 a.m. – Mel Reid/Russell Henley; Allisen Corpuz/Cameron Champ
9:25 a.m. – Leona Maguire/Lucas Glover; Madelene Sagstrom/Ludvig Aberg
9:40 a.m. – Rose Zhang/Sahith Theegala; Lilia Vu/Joel Dahmen
9:55 a.m. – Megan Khang/Denny McCarthy; Cheyenne Knight/Tom Hoge
10:10 a.m. – Brooke Henderson/Corey Conners; Ruoning Yin/Nick Taylor
10:25 a.m. – Andrea Lee/Billy Horschel; Celine Boutier/Harris English
10:40 a.m. – Lydia Ko/Jason Day; Charley Hull/Justin Rose
10:55 a.m. – Nelly Korda/Tony Finau; Lexi Thompson/Rickie Fowler

Exit mobile version