2023 FedEx St. Jude Championship tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Rory McIlroy and caddie at 2022 FedEx St. Jude Championship

Rory McIlroy is the defending FedEx Cup champion.

Tracy Wilcox/PGA TOUR via Getty Images

The 2023 FedEx St. Jude Championship begins Thursday, August 10, with the first round at TPC Southwind. You can find full Round 1 FedEx St. Jude Championship tee times at the bottom of this post.

UPDATE: First-round tee times for the FedEx St. Jude Championship were delayed by more than two hours due to inclement weather Thursday morning. The round is now scheduled to get underway at 11:15 a.m. ET. You can see the updated tee times reflected below.

The FedEx Cup Playoffs finally get underway this week at the FedEx St. Jude Championship, and the defending Cup champion is headlining a star-studded field.

Rory McIlroy captured his third-career FedEx Cup title last year after going on a torrid stretch to end the season. Now he returns to try and add a fourth Cup to his trophy shelf.

McIlroy has two wins on the season, at the CJ Cup in October and the Scottish Open in July, but his near-misses have stood out more prominently.

Rory will get his tournament started on Thursday at 12:51 p.m. ET alongside Jon Rahm and Scottie Scheffler.

You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ beginning at 8 a.m. ET or watch the action on Golf Channel starting at 2 p.m. ET.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2023 FedEx St. Jude Championship below.


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2023 FedEx St. Jude Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

11:15 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Nick Hardy, Alex Smalley
11:27 a.m. – Eric Cole, Andrew Putnam, Harris English
11:39 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Adam Svensson, Brendon Todd
11:51 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Sungjae Im, Justin Rose
12:03 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Seamus Power, Corey Conners
12:15 p.m. – Sam Burns, Russell Henley, Emiliano Grillo
12:27 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Tyrrell Hatton, Si Woo Kim
12:39 p.m. – Tony Finau, Jason Day, Nick Taylor
12:51 p.m. – Max Homa, Wyndham Clark, Brian Harman
1:03 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Mark Hubbard, Matt Kuchar
1:15 p.m. – Sam Stevens, Aaron Rai, Beau Hossler
1:27 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Ben Griffin

Tee No. 10

11:15 a.m. – Thomas Detry, Taylor Montgomery, Davis Riley
11:27 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Mackenzie Hughes, Cameron Young
11:39 a.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Adam Hadwin, J.T. Poston
11:51 a.m. – Sahith Theegala, Lee Hodges, Matt Fitzpatrick
12:03 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Tommy Fleetwood, Denny McCarthy
12:15 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Kurt Kitayama, Adam Schenk
12:27 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Tom Kim, Sepp Straka
12:39 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Keegan Bradley, Rickie Fowler
12:51 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy
1:03 p.m. – Brandon Wu, Hayden Buckley, Hideki Matsuyama
1:15 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Cam Davis, Sam Ryder
1:27 p.m. – Matt NeSmith, Vincent Norrman

Exit mobile version