2022 Sony Open tee times: Round 2 groupings for Friday

Cameron Smith hits a drive during practice round at 2022 Sony Open

Cameron Smith is the top-ranked player in the field this week at the Sony Open.

Cliff Hawkins/Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 Sony Open in Hawaii begins on Friday at Waialae Country Club in Hawaii. You can find full Round 2 tee times for Friday at the bottom of this post.

The Sony Open might be the first PGA Tour tournament of the year with a full field of almost 150 golfers, but only one of them can claim the title of best-ranked player teeing it up this week.

Could we see a mulleted Masters champion this year?
By: Sean Zak

That honor belongs to Cameron Smith, thanks in part to his record-breaking victory at last week’s Sentry Tournament of Champions. That win moved him to No. 10 in the Official World Golf Ranking.

He’ll have to keep the good play going at the Sony to stay in the top 10. On Thursday, Smith was handed a late afternoon tee time. So for Friday’s second round, the 28-year-old Australian will get started earlier at 1:10 p.m. ET. He will once again play alongside Talor Gooch and defending champion Kevin Na.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

View the full second-round tee times for the 2022 Sony Open in Hawaii below.

2022 Sony Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

12:10 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Chesson Hadley, J.J. Spaun
12:20 p.m. – Bill Haas, Beau Hossler, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
12:30 p.m. – Austin Cook, Ryan Moore, Chris Kirk
12:40 p.m. – Seamus Power, Cam Davis, Charles Howell III
12:50 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Corey Conners, Graeme McDowell
1:00 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Robert Streb, Zach Johnson
1:10 p.m. – Sung Kang, Kevin Tway, William McGirt
1:20 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Jim Knous, Greyson Sigg
1:30 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Hayden Buckley, Justin Lower
1:40 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Kurt Kitayama, Rikuya Hoshino
1:50 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Davis Riley, Haotong Li
2:00 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Dylan Wu, Garrett Okamura
4:50 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Denny McCarthy, Sam Ryder
5:00 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Russell Knox, Vaughn Taylor
5:10 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Brian Stuard, Maverick McNealy
5:20 p.m. – Jim Herman, Martin Trainer, Brandt Snedeker
5:30 p.m. – Branden Grace, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
5:40 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Harris English, Billy Horschel
5:50 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Kevin Kisner, Webb Simpson
6:00 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Kelly Kraft, Adam Schenk
6:10 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Joshua Creel, Takumi Kanaya
6:20 p.m. – Cameron Young, Callum Tarren, Andy Ogletree
6:30 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Paul Barjon, Peter Jung
6:40 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Jared Wolfe, Koichiro Ishika

Tee No. 10

12:10 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Jerry Kelly, Scott Gutschewski
12:20 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Camilo Villegas, John Huh
12:30 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Rory Sabbatini, Mark Hubbard
12:40 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Joel Dahmen, Nate Lashley
12:50 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Jimmy Walker, Luke Donald
1:00 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Marc Leishman, Matt Jones
1:10 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Talor Gooch, Kevin Na
1:20 p.m. – Russell Henley, Emiliano Grillo, Henrik Norlander
1:30 p.m. – Max McGreevy, David Skinns, Keita Nakajima
1:40 p.m. – Curtis Thompson, Brett Drewitt, Chan Kim
1:50 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Andrew Novak, Brent Grant
2:00 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Seth Reeves, BJ Doucett
4:50 p.m. – Brian Harman, Kramer Hickok, Hank Lebioda
5:00 p.m. – Cameron Percy, Sepp Straka, Roger Sloan
5:10 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Parker McLachlin, Harry Higgs
5:20 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Tyler Duncan, Kevin Chappell
5:30 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Brian Gay, Patton Kizzire
5:40 p.m. – K.H. Lee, J.T. Poston, Wesley Bryan
5:50 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Adam Long, Jim Furyk
6:00 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Richy Werenski, Michael Thompson
6:10 p.m. – David Lipsky, Sahith Theegala, Austin Smotherman
6:20 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Nick Hardy, Chad Ramey
6:30 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Brandon Wu, Jared Sawada
6:40 p.m. – Alex Smalley, Dawie van der Walt, Kevin Carll

How to bet on the Sony Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Exit mobile version