2022 Honda Classic live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

Louis Oosthuizen hits irons shot during WM Phoenix Open

The 2022 Honda Classic kicks off Thursday morning at PGA National in Florida. Here’s what you need to know to watch the first round on TV or online.

Previewing Honda Classic Round 1

The only PGA Tour victory on Louis Oosthuizen’s resume is the 2010 Open Championship, which occurred at the historic Old Course at St. Andrews. Despite his illustrious career, the current World No. 13 incredibly has never won a tournament in the United States, though he’s come close many, many times. Could this be the week he finally gets it done?

Greg Norman responds with feisty memo: ‘PGA Tour Cannot Ban Players’
By: Sean Zak

Oosthuizen will get his tournament started on the later side on Thursday, teeing off for the opening round at 12:29 p.m. ET. He’ll play the first two round at PGA National alongside Lucas Herbert and Sungjae Im. Im, who previously won the Honda in March 202, is the betting favorite this week.

You can stream the entire opening round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 Honda Classic.

How to watch Honda Classic Round 1 on TV

Golf Channel will carry the first round of the 2022 Honda Classic with a four-hour telecast from 2-6 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream Honda Classic Round 1 online

You can stream the first round of the Honda Classic via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 6:45 a.m.-6 p.m. ET on Thursday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream the opening round Golf Channel TV coverage on


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the Honda Classic

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Honda Classic Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Charl Schwartzel, Mark Hubbard
7:01 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Brandon Hagy, Vince Whaley
7:12 a.m. – Bill Haas, Tyler McCumber, Erik Compton
7:23 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Michael Thompson, Brendon Todd
7:34 a.m. – Hudson Swafford, Robert Streb, J.T. Poston
7:45 a.m. – Brian Gay, Charles Howell III, Brian Stuard
7:56 a.m. – Jim Herman, William McGirt, Luke Donald
8:07 a.m. – Sung Kang, Rory Sabbatini, Beau Hossler
8:18 a.m. – Austin Cook, John Huh, Adam Schenk
8:29 a.m. – Dylan Wu, Andrew Novak, Martin Contini
8:40 a.m. – Brandon Wu, David Skinns, Rick Lamb
8:51 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Max McGreevy, Alan Morin
11:45 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Alex Noren, Kelly Kraft
11:56 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Denny McCarthy, Taylor Pendrith
12:07 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Trey Mullinax, Lee Hodges
12:18 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Kevin Tway, Danny Willett
12:29 p.m. – Lucas Herbert, Sungjae Im, Louis Oosthuizen
12:40 p.m. – Matt Jones, Daniel Berger, Gary Woodland
12:51 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Keith Mitchell, Rickie Fowler
1:02 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Bronson Burgoon, Hank Lebioda
1:13 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Jason Dufner, Seung-Yul Noh
1:24 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Matthias Schwab, Jared Wolfe
1:35 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Chad Ramey, Kyle Westmoreland
1:46 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Paul Barjon, Nicolai Hojgaard

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Peter Uihlein, Hayden Buckley
7:01 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Sam Ryder, Mito Pereira
7:12 a.m. – Martin Kaymer, Anirban Lahiri, Aaron Rai
7:23 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Nate Lashley, C.T. Pan
7:34 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Shane Lowry, Zach Johnson
7:45 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Patrick Reed, Cameron Young
7:56 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Brooks Koepka, Mackenzie Hughes
8:07 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Patrick Rodgers, Harry Higgs
8:18 a.m. – Russell Knox, Camilo Villegas, J.J. Spaun
8:29 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Jim Knous, Kurt Kitayama
8:40 a.m. – Alex Smalley, Justin Lower, Sam Stevens
8:51 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Ben Kohles, Andrew Kozan
11:45 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Nick Watney, Matthew NeSmith
11:56 a.m. – Grayson Murray, Vaughn Taylor, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
12:07 p.m. – Ian Poulter, Chris Stroud, Fabián Gómez
12:18 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Ryan Palmer, Henrik Stenson
12:29 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Richy Werenski, Wesley Bryan
12:40 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Brian Harman, Jimmy Walker
12:51 p.m. – Aaron Wise, Roger Sloan, Doug Ghim
1:02 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Doc Redman, Kramer Hickok
1:13 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Dawie van der Walt, Curtis Thompson
1:24 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Brett Drewitt, Callum Tarren
1:35 p.m. – David Lipsky, Nick Hardy, Austin Smotherman
1:46 p.m. – Davis Riley, Joshua Creel, Chase Koepka

Exit mobile version