2022 FedEx St. Jude Championship tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Rory McIlroy hits drive at 2021 FedEx St. Jude Championship

Rory McIlroy has his eye on the FedEx Cup title.

Sam Greenwood/Getty Images

The 2022 FedEx St. Jude Championship begins Thursday, August 11, at TPC Southwind in Memphis, Tenn. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

The opening round of the 2022 FedEx Cup Playoffs is upon us, and all of the best players in the game are in Memphis ready to battle for the tens of millions of dollars that are up for grabs.

FedEx St. Jude Championship odds: Rory McIlroy leads betting favorites for playoff opener
By: Kevin Cunningham

Among them is Rory McIlroy, who begins the playoffs in 6th place in the standings. Rory captured two wins in the regular season and came painfully close on numerous other occasions, most recently at the Open Championship at St. Andrews, where he was overcome on Sunday by Cameron Smith.

McIlroy will get his tournament started on Thursday afternoon at 2:06 p.m. ET alongside Xander Schauffele and Patrick Cantlay. You can stream Thursday’s first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 FedEx St. Jude Championship below.

2022 FedEx St. Jude Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

8:15 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Trey Mullinax, Brandon Wu

8:26 a.m. – Taylor Moore, Cam Davis, John Huh

8:37 a.m. – Alex Noren, Taylor Pendrith, Alex Smalley

8:48 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Si Woo Kim, Tyrrell Hatton

8:59 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Lucas Herbert, Sebastián Muñoz

9:10 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Russell Henley, Keegan Bradley

9:21 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Cameron Tringale, Aaron Wise

9:32 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Lee Hodges

9:43 a.m. – Greyson Sigg, Ryan Palmer, Nick Watney

9:54 a.m. – Robert Streb, Jason Day, Doug Ghim

1:00 p.m. – David Lipsky, Peter Malnati, Andrew Putnam

1:11 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Adam Long, Adam Scott

1:22 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Brendan Steele, Harold Varner III

1:33 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Davis Riley, Seamus Power

1:44 p.m. – John Rahm, Tom Hoge, Billy Horschel

1:55 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Kramer Hickok, Will Zalatoris

2:06 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Patrick Cantlay, Rory McIlroy

2:17 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Danny Lee, Adam Svensson

2:28 p.m. – Justin Rose, Hayden Buckley, Vince Whaley

2:39 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Matthias Schwab, Patton Kizzire

2:50 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Rickie Fowler

Tee No. 10

8:15 a.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Gary Woodland, Beau Hossler

8:26 a.m. – Marc Leishman, Anirban Lahiri, Troy Merritt

8:37 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Chez Reavie, Chris Kirk

8:48 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Joaquin Niemann, J.T. Poston

8:59 a.m. – Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick, Jordan Spieth

9:10 a.m. – Tony Finau, Justin Thomas, Cameron Young

9:21 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Cameron Smith, Sam Burns

9:32 a.m. – Martin Laird, Sam Ryder, Scott Piercy

9:43 a.m. – Michael Thompson, Callum Tarren, Max McGreevy

9:54 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Webb Simpson, Nick Taylor

1:00 p.m. – Russell Knox, Kevin Streelman, Mark Hubbard

1:11 p.m. – Wyndham Clark, Joel Dahmen, Patrick Rodgers

1:22 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Matt Kuchar, Brian Harman

1:33 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Scott Stallings, Denny McCarthy

1:44 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Mito Pereira, Sahith Theegala

1:55 p.m. – Joohyung “Tom” Kim, Sepp Straka, Kevin Kisner

2:06 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Luke List, Corey Conners

2:17 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, C.T. Pan, Adam Schenk

2:28 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Dylan Frittelli, James Hahn

2:39 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Kevin Tway, Ryan Brehm

How to bet on the FedEx St. Jude Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Exit mobile version