2022 3M Open tee times: Round 2 groupings for Friday

Toiny Finau hits tee shot at 3M Open

Tony Finau has a strong record in three appearances at the 3M Open.

Michael Reaves/Getty Images

The second round of the 2022 3M Open begins Friday in Minnesota. You can find full Round 2 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

The FedEx Cup Playoffs may be right around the corner, but we still have three PGA Tour tournaments to decide before we get there, and tens of millions of dollars in prize money to dole out. Next up, the 3M Open.

Brandel Chamblee fires back after Greg Norman ‘talking bobblehead’ dig
By: Josh Berhow

For those players hoping to have a chance at glory this weekend, they’ll first need to play well enough in Friday’s second round to survive the 36-hole cut and earn tee times for the weekend.

Tony Finau, the pre-tournament betting favorite, hopes to do that and more. For the opening round, Finau and his playing partners had to wait until the afternoon to hit their first shots. That means for the second round they’ll have to wake up early and tee off in the morning.

Finau starts Friday’s round at 8:23 a.m. ET alongside with Jason Day and Davis Riley. You can stream Friday’s round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+. For Thursday tee times, click here.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Browse the complete second-round tee times for the 2022 3M Open below.

2022 3M Open Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:50 a.m. – D.A. Points, Kevin Stadler, John Huh
8:01 a.m. – Grayson Murray, D.J. Trahan, Roger Sloan
8:12 a.m. – Ben Martin, Tommy Gainey, George McNeill
8:23 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Kevin Tway, Patton Kizzire
8:34 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Nate Lashley, Emiliano Grillo
8:45 a.m. – Robert Streb, Brian Gay, Martin Trainer
8:56 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Austin Cook, John Merrick
9:07 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Aaron Baddeley, Camilo Villegas
9:18 a.m. – Scott Brown, Sean O’Hair, Cameron Percy
9:29 a.m. – Danny Lee, Paul Goydos, Joseph Bramlett
9:40 a.m. – Callum Tarren, Joshua Creel, Jeff Sorenson
9:51 a.m. – Jonathan Kaye, Austin Smotherman, Rick Lamb
10:02 a.m. – Justin Lower, Paul Barjon, Andre Metzger
1:00 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Robert Garrigus, Brian Davis
1:11 p.m. – Matt Every, Arjun Atwal, Matthew NeSmith
1:22 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Sahith Theegala, Joohyung Kim
1:33 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Hideki Matsuyama, Sungjae Im
1:44 p.m. – Martin Laird, Ryan Palmer, Rickie Fowler
1:55 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Stewart Cink, Brendon Todd
2:06 p.m. – J.J. Henry, Beau Hossler, Maverick McNealy
2:17 p.m. – James Hahn, Brian Stuard, Bill Haas
2:28 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Seung-Yul Noh, Doug Ghim
2:39 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Ted Potter, Jr., David Hearn
2:50 p.m. – Jason Bohn, David Skinns, Brandon Matthews
3:01 p.m. – Jim Knous, Curtis Thompson, Cole Hammer
3:12 p.m. – Jeff Overton, Dylan Wu, Dylan Menante (a)

Tee No. 10

7:50 a.m. – Henrik Norlander, Harry Higgs, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
8:01 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Sam Ryder, Hayden Buckley
8:12 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Brandon Hagy, Stephan Jaeger
8:23 a.m. – Tony Finau, Jason Day, Davis Riley
8:34 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Cameron Champ, Michael Thompson
8:45 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Cam Davis, Adam Long
8:56 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Adam Schenk, Hank Lebioda
9:07 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Ben Crane, Max McGreevy
9:18 a.m. – Daniel Chopra, Wyndham Clark, Lee Hodges
9:29 a.m. – Jonathan Byrd, John Huston, Greyson Sigg
9:40 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Dawie van der Walt, Chris Gotterup
9:51 a.m. – Bo Hoag, Nick Hardy, Chris Naegel
10:02 a.m. – Ben Kohles, Jared Wolfe, Mo Lim
1:00 p.m. – Derek Lamely, Adam Svensson, Matthias Schwab
1:11 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Parker McLachlin, Scott Gutschewski
1:22 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Ricky Barnes, Matt Wallace
1:33 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Nick Taylor, Dylan Frittelli
1:44 p.m. – Sung Kang, C.T. Pan, Danny Willett
1:55 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Tyler Duncan, Troy Merritt
2:06 p.m. – Greg Chalmers, Peter Malnati, David Lingmerth
2:17 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Ryan Moore, Vaughn Taylor
2:28 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Derek Ernst, Nick Watney
2:39 p.m. – Brendan Steele, K.J. Choi, Kramer Hickok
2:50 p.m. – Mark Hensby, Kelly Kraft, Doc Redman
3:01 p.m. – Andrew Novak, Brett Drewitt, Daniel Gale
3:12 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Seth Reeves, Mardy Fish (a)

How to bet on the 3M Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Exit mobile version