2021 Zozo Championship tee times: Round 3 groupings for Friday night

Hideki Matsuyama plays an iron shot during Round 3 of the 2021 Zozo Championship

The third round of 2021 Zozo Championship kicks off Saturday morning in Japan, or Friday night for viewers in the United States. You can find full Round 3 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Zozo Championship Round 3

As the most popular player in his home country, Hideki Matsuyama always has to deal with extra pressure when playing in Japan. But the nerves clearly haven’t gotten to the 2021 Masters champion at this week’s Zozo Championship.

One shot back after the opening round, Matsuyama fought through rain and wind in Round 2 to shoot a two-under 68 at Narashino Country Club and take the outright lead through 36 holes. Cameron Tringale is in solo second, trailing Matsuyama by one shot at seven under.

Native son Hideki Matsuyama leads despite brutal rain, cold conditions in Japan
By: Sean Zak

Matsuyama will have the honors in terms of his starting time for Round 3, teeing off in the final grouping off the 1st tee at 9:50 p.m. ET alongside Tringale and Matt Wallace, who is tied for third at six under.

Other notable groupings for the third round include Brendan Steele, Joaquin Niemann and Tommy Fleetwood (9:39 p.m. ET); Rickie Fowler, Tomoharu Otsuki and Kramer Hickok (7:38 p.m. ET); and Jhonattan Vegas, Collin Morikawa and Si Woo Kim (8:22 p.m. ET).

Check out complete third-round tee times for the 2021 Zozo Championship below.

2021 Zozo Championship Round 3 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:38 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Rikuya Hoshino, Keegan Bradley
7:49 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Tyler McCumber, Takumi Kanaya
8:00 p.m. – Shaun Norris, Ryan Palmer, Harry Higgs
8:11 p.m. – Adam Long, Chris Kirk, Yuki Inamori
8:22 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Collin Morikawa, Si Woo Kim
8:33 p.m. – Sam Ryder, Adam Schenk, Naoyuki, Kataoka
8:44 p.m. – Chan Kim, K.H. Lee, Pat Perez
8:55 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Luke List, Erik van Rooyen
9:06 p.m. – James Hahn, Wyndham Clark, Branden Grace
9:17 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Matt Jones, Lanto Griffin
9:28 p.m. – Alex Noren, Sebastian Munoz, Hiroshi Iwata
9:39 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Joaquin Niemann, Tommy Fleetwood
9:50 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Cameron Tringale, Matt Wallace

Tee No. 10

7:38 p.m. – Rickie Fowler, Tomoharu Otsuki, Kramer Hickok
7:49 p.m. – Ryuichi Oiwa, Ryosuke Kinoshita, Matthew NeSmith
8:00 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Keita Nakajima, Ryutaro Nagano
8:11 p.m. – Doug Ghim, Andrew Putnam, Kyle Stanley
8:22 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Charley Hoffman, Henrik Norlander
8:33 p.m. – Doc Redman, Sung Kang, Bill Haas
8:44 p.m. – Ryo Hisatsune, Xander Schauffele, Naoto Nakanishi
8:55 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Sepp Straka, Peter Malnati
9:06 p.m. – Shugo Imahira, Emiliano Grillo, Will Zalatoris
9:17 p.m. – Scott Vincent, Tomoyasu Sugiyama, Jinichiro Kozuma
9:28 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Wesley Bryan, Ryuji Imada
9:39 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Kazuki Higa, Garrick Higgo
9:50 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Brendon Todd, Robert Streb

How to bet on the Zozo Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Exit mobile version