2021 Wyndham Championship tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Bubba Watson

The 2021 Wyndham Championship is the final PGA Tour event before the 2021 FedEx Cup Playoffs, and it all starts on Thursday. You can find full first round tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Wyndham Championship Round 1

Everyone in the Wyndham field has something to play for this week in North Carolina. For some, it’s a matter of getting prepared for the upcoming playoff run. Louis Oosthuizen, currently ranked No. 8 in the FedEx standings, fits into that group. Others, like Rickie Fowler, are fighting just to get into the Top 125 to earn a spot in the Northern Trust, the opening playoff event.

Monday Finish: A ‘dream’ season, a brutal par-3, Ryder Cup drama begins
By: Dylan Dethier

But that’s not the only bubble players are concerned with this week. Bubba Watson, for example, is safely in position for the Northern Trust, but at No. 71, one spot out of qualifying for the second playoff tournament, the BMW Championship. Watson will get his first round started at 1:32 p.m. ET alongside Nick Taylor and Ryan Armour.

Other notable groupings for the opening round include Hideki Matsuyama, Rickie Fowler and Justin Rose (1:10 p.m. ET); Patrick Reed, Louis Oosthuizen and Jason Kokrak (7:34 a.m. ET); and Will Zalatoris, Camilo Villegas and Sam Ryder (6:50 a.m. ET).

Check out complete first round tee times for the Wyndham Championship below.

2021 Wyndham Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Luke List, Matthew NeSmith
7:01 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, D.J. Trahan, Doug Ghim
7:12 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, John Senden, Tyler McCumber
7:23 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Sung Kang, Adam Long
7:34 a.m. – K.H. Lee, Andrew Landry, Zach Johnson
7:45 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Chez Reavie, Luke Donald
7:56 a.m. – Michael Kim, Brice Garnett, Ted Potter, Jr.
8:07 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Francesco Molinari, Keith Mitchell
8:18 a.m. – Kevin Na, Brian Gay, Sebastián Muñoz
8:29 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Matt Every, Chase Seiffert
8:40 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Russell Henley, K.J. Choi
8:51 a.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Sebastian Cappelen, Connor Arendell
9:02 a.m. – Kris Ventura, Nelson Ledesma, Jacob Bergeron
12:15 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, David Lingmerth, Denny McCarthy
12:26 p.m. – James Hahn, Chris Kirk, Beau Hossler
12:37 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Wyndham Clark, Bo Hoag
12:48 p.m. – Sungjae Im, C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway
12:59 p.m. – Jim Herman, Webb Simpson, J.T. Poston
1:10 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Rickie Fowler, Justin Rose
1:21 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Richy Werenski, Scott Piercy
1:32 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Bubba Watson, Ryan Armour
1:43 p.m. – Sean O’Hair, Harry Higgs, Robert MacIntyre
1:54 p.m. – Brian Harman, Adam Hadwin, Bronson Burgoon
2:05 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Bill Haas, Patrick Rodgers
2:16 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Mito Pereira, Akshay Bhatia
2:27 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Rhein Gibson, Alex Smalley

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Sam Ryder, Will Zalatoris
7:01 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Brandon Hagy, Will Gordon
7:12 a.m. – Ben Martin, Byeong Hun An, Roger Sloan
7:23 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Matthew Wolff, Matt Kuchar
7:34 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Patrick Reed, Louis Oosthuizen
7:45 a.m. – Adam Scott, Brandt Snedeker, Harold Varner III
7:56 a.m. – Seamus Power, Joel Dahmen, Nate Lashley
8:07 a.m. – Branden Grace, Michael Thompson, Andrew Putnam
8:18 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Talor Gooch, Doc Redman
8:29 a.m. – Cameron Percy, Henrik Norlander, Scott Harrington
8:40 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Sepp Straka, Kramer Hickok
8:51 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Michael Gligic, Davis Thompson
9:02 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Michael Gellerman, John Augenstein
12:15 p.m. – Fabián Gómez, Rory Sabbatini, Rob Oppenheim
12:26 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Nick Watney, Xinjun Zhang
12:37 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Scott Brown, Mark Hubbard
12:48 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Patton Kizzire, Russell Knox
12:59 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Robert Streb, Aaron Wise
1:10 p.m. – Martin Laird, Kevin Kisner, Satoshi Kodaira
1:21 p.m. – Matt Jones, Hudson Swafford, Gary Woodland
1:32 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Austin Cook, Jason Dufner
1:43 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Adam Schenk, Robby Shelton
1:54 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Anirban Lahiri, J.J. Spaun
2:05 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Kevin Streelman, Tom Lewis
2:16 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Ben Taylor, Austin Eckroat
2:27 p.m. – Vincent Whaley, Chris Baker, Matt Vick

How to bet on the Wyndham Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Bet $20 Win $100” promotion regardless of your wager’s outcome, as well as a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000.

Exit mobile version