2021 Wyndham Championship live coverage: How to watch Friday’s second round

Russell Henley at 2021 Wyndham Championship

With 18 holes complete at the 2021 Wyndham Championship, players return to Sedgefield CC on Friday to fight for a tee time on the weekend. Here’s what you need to know to watch the second round on TV or online.

Previewing Wyndham Championship Round 2

Russell Henley had already safely qualified for next week’s Northern Trust, the first event of the FedEx Cup Playoffs, before the Wyndham Championship began, but on Thursday he showed he has plans to stick around until the season-ending Tour Championship.

Why Will Zalatoris, ranked 29th in the world, hasn’t qualified for the FedEx Cup Playoffs
By: Jessica Marksbury

The three-time PGA Tour winner shot an incredible bogey-free, eight-under 62 in the opening round in North Carolina, good enough for the 18-hole lead. But with birdies coming easily so far this week, Henley will need a similarly flawless round on Friday to have a chance at hoisting the winner’s trophy Sunday evening.

Henley, who had an early tee time on Thursday, will play Round 2 in the afternoon wave, beginning his day in the third-to-last grouping at 2:05 p.m. ET alongside Jhonattan Vegas (five under) and K.J. Choi (four under).

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round on Friday.

How to watch Wyndham Championship Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the second round of the 2021 Wyndham Championship with three hours of coverage on Friday from 3-6 p.m. ET.

How to stream Wyndham Championship Round 2 online

You can stream the second round Golf Channel TV coverage of the Wyndham Championship on Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the second round all day Friday via PGA Tour Live with a subscription.

How to bet on the Wyndham Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Bet $20 Win $100” promotion regardless of your wager’s outcome, as well as a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000.

2021 Wyndham Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Fabián Gómez, Rory Sabbatini, Rob Oppenheim
7:01 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Nick Watney, Xinjun Zhang
7:12 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Scott Brown, Mark Hubbard
7:23 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Patton Kizzire, Russell Knox
7:34 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Robert Streb, Aaron Wise
7:45 a.m. – Martin Laird, Kevin Kisner, Satoshi Kodaira
7:56 a.m. – Matt Jones, Hudson Swafford, Gary Woodland
8:07 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Austin Cook, Jason Dufner
8:18 a.m. – Tom Hoge, Adam Schenk, Robby Shelton
8:29 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Anirban Lahiri, J.J. Spaun
8:40 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Kevin Streelman, Tom Lewis
8:51 a.m. – Hank Lebioda, Ben Taylor, Austin Eckroat
9:02 a.m. – Vincent Whaley, Chris Baker, Matt Vick
12:15 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Sam Ryder, Will Zalatoris
12:26 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Brandon Hagy, Will Gordon
12:37 p.m. – Ben Martin, Byeong Hun An, Roger Sloan
12:48 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Matthew Wolff, Matt Kuchar
12:59 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Josh Teater, Wes Roach
1:10 p.m. – Adam Scott, Brandt Snedeker, Harold Varner III
1:21 p.m. – Seamus Power, Joel Dahmen, Nate Lashley
1:32 p.m. – Branden Grace, Michael Thompson, Andrew Putnam
1:43 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Talor Gooch, Doc Redman
1:54 p.m. – Cameron Percy, Johnson Wagner, Scott Harrington
2:05 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Sepp Straka, Kramer Hickok
2:16 p.m. – Mark Anderson, Michael Gligic, Davis Thompson
2:27 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Michael Gellerman, John Augenstein

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, David Lingmerth, Denny McCarthy
7:01 a.m. – James Hahn, Chris Kirk, Beau Hossler
7:12 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Wyndham Clark, Bo Hoag
7:23 a.m. – Sungjae Im, C.T. Pan, Kevin Tway
7:34 a.m. – Jim Herman, Webb Simpson, J.T. Poston
7:45 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Rickie Fowler, Justin Rose
7:56 a.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Richy Werenski, Scott Piercy
8:07 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Bubba Watson, Ryan Armour
8:18 a.m. – Sean O’Hair, Harry Higgs, Robert MacIntyre
8:29 a.m. – Brian Harman, Adam Hadwin, Bronson Burgoon
8:40 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Bill Haas, Patrick Rodgers
8:51 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Mito Pereira, Akshay Bhatia
9:02 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Rhein Gibson, Alex Smalley
12:15 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Luke List, Matthew NeSmith
12:26 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, D.J. Trahan, Doug Ghim
12:37 p.m. – Padraig Harrington, John Senden, Tyler McCumber
12:48 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Sung Kang, Adam Long
12:59 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Andrew Landry, Zach Johnson
1:10 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Chez Reavie, Luke Donald
1:21 p.m. – Michael Kim, Brice Garnett, Ted Potter, Jr.
1:32 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Francesco Molinari, Keith Mitchell
1:43 p.m. – Kevin Na, Brian Gay, Sebastián Muñoz
1:54 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Matt Every, Chase Seiffert
2:05 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Russell Henley, K.J. Choi
2:16 p.m. – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Sebastian Cappelen, Connor Arendell
2:27 p.m. – Kris Ventura, Nelson Ledesma, Jacob Bergeron

Exit mobile version