2021 Wells Fargo Championship tee times: Third round pairings for Saturday

Phil Mickelson

Phil Mickelson is only three shots back at the Wells Fargo Championship despite a second-round 75.

Getty Images

The 2021 Wells Fargo Championship is already at the halfway point, and continues on Saturday, May 8, with the third round at Quail Hollow. You can find full third round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable pairings for Wells Fargo Round 3

Phil Mickelson made a big splash with an opening round of seven-under 64 on Thursday to lead the tournament by two shots. It was the first time Mickelson had a lead or co-lead after a first round since the 2019 American Express. Unfortunately, Friday’s round wasn’t as kind, and a score of four-over 75 dropped Lefty a few slots down the leaderboard. He’s by no means out of it, though. At three-under overall, he’s only three shots behind leaders Matt Wallace, Gary Woodland and Patrick Rodgers, who are tied at the top of the leaderboard at six-under.

Mickelson will play the third round alongside Bubba Watson at 12:55 p.m. ET, while Wallace and Woodland will play in the third round’s final pairing at 1:45 p.m. ET. Rodgers will tee it up alongside kramer Hickok in the penultimate pairing at 1:35 p.m. ET.

Rory McIlroy surged 68 spots up the leaderboard on Friday by firing one of the best rounds of the day, a five-under 66, to reach four-under overall — only two shots back. McIlroy is seeking his third victory at Quail Hollow. He’ll play the third round with Scott Piercy at 1:25 p.m. ET.

Other notable pairings for the third round include Bryson DeChambeau and Shane Lowry at 8:10 a.m. ET, Justin Thomas and Ted Potter Jr. at 9:35 a.m. ET, Viktor Hovland and Pat Perez at 10:40 a.m. ET, and Stewart Cink and Patrick Reed at 12:35 p.m. ET.

Check out the full third round tee times for the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship below.

2021 Wells Fargo Championship Round 3 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:15 a.m. – Michael Gligic
7:20 a.m. -Jimmy Walker, Zach Johnson
7:30 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, J.J. Spaun
7:40 a.m. – D.J. Trahan, Russell Henley
7:50 a.m. – K.J. Choi, Jonas Blixt
8:00 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Brendan Steele
8:10 a.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Shane Lowry
8:20 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Beau Hossler
8:30 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Matthew NeSmith
8:40 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Richy Werenski
8:55 a.m. – Kyoung-Hoon Lee, C.T. Pan
9:05 a.m. – Seamus Power, Hank Lebioda
9:15 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Sean O’Hair
9:25 a.m. – Hunter Mahan, Xander Schauffele
9:35 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Ted Potter, Jr.
9:45 a.m. – Tim Wilkinson, J.T. Poston
9:55 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Charl Schwartzel
10:05 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Jason Dufner
10:15 a.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Brandon Hagy
10:25 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Harris English
10:40 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Pat Perez
10:50 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Peter Malnati
11:00 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore
11:10 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Kyle Stanley
11:20 a.m. – Corey Conners, Russell Knox
11:30 a.m. – Cameron Davis, Nick Taylor
11:40 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Kevin Streelman
11:50 a.m. – Vincent Whaley, Talor Gooch
12:00 p.m. – Brian Harman, Satoshi Kodaira
12:10 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Roger Sloan
12:25 p.m. – Matt Jones, Ben Martin
12:35 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Patrick Reed
12:45 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Joel Dahmen
12:55 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Bubba Watson
1:05 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Luke List
1:15 p.m. – Keith Mitchell, Carlos Ortiz
1:25 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Rory McIlroy
1:35 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Kramer Hickok
1:45 p.m. – Matt Wallace, Gary Woodland

How to bet on the Wells Fargo Championship — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Exit mobile version