2021 Wells Fargo Championship tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Rory McIlroy at 2021 Masters

The 2021 Wells Fargo Championship gets underway Thursday, May 6, at historic Quail Hollow Club in North Carolina. You can find full first round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for Wells Fargo Round 1

We last saw Rory McIlroy on Tour at the 2021 Masters in early April. It was a week to forget for the four-time major champion, who once again fell short in his effort to complete the career grand slam when he missed the cut. The disappointing result came on the heels of significant on-course struggles for the star pro.

But after a few weeks off working hard on his game, Rory is ready for a breakthrough, and it could happen this week at the Wells Fargo Championship. McIlroy begins his tournament at 12:54 p.m. ET on Thursday alongside Stewart Cink and Patrick Reed.

Other notable groupings for the opening round include Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland and Patrick Cantlay (7:34 a.m. ET); Bryson DeChambeau, Joaquin Niemann and Xander Schauffele (12:43 p.m. ET); and Phil Mickelson, Joel Dahmen and Lanto Griffin (12:54 p.m. ET).

Check out the full first round tee times for the 2021 Wells Fargo Championship below.

2021 Wells Fargo Championship Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Denny McCarthy, Harry Higgs
7:01 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Henrik Norlander, Doc Redman
7:12 a.m. – Brian Harman, Peter Malnati, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
7:23 a.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, J.T. Poston, Adam Long
7:34 a.m. – C.T. Pan, Jason Day, Pat Perez
7:45 a.m. – Michael Kim, Jimmy Walker, Tony Finau
7:56 a.m. – Robert Streb, Nate Lashley, Aaron Wise
8:07 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Satoshi Kodaira, Zach Johnson
8:18 a.m. – Harris English, Rickie Fowler, Ted Potter, Jr.
8:29 a.m. – John Huh, Jamie Lovemark, Will Gordon
8:40 a.m. – Scott Brown, Abraham Ancer, Matthew NeSmith
8:51 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Wyndham Clark, Rafael Campos
9:02 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Ryan Brehm, Cory Schneider
12:10 p.m. – Hunter Mahan, David Hearn, Chase Seiffert
12:21 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Tommy Fleetwood, Beau Hossler
12:32 p.m. – Harold Varner III, Cameron Davis, Brandon Hagy
12:43 p.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Joaquin Niemann, Xander Schauffele
12:54 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Patrick Reed, Rory McIlroy
1:05 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Gary Woodland, Corey Conners
1:16 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Andrew Putnam, Bubba Watson
1:27 p.m. – Matt Jones, Keegan Bradley, Austin Cook
1:38 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Danny Lee, Xinjun Zhang
1:49 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Tom Hoge, Sam Ryder
2:00 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Ryan Moore, Will Zalatoris
2:11 p.m. – Bill Haas, D.J. Trahan, Tyler McCumber
2:22 p.m. – Kris Ventura, Sebastian Cappelen, Keenan Huskey

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Russell Henley, Byeong Hun An, Mark Hubbard
7:01 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Maverick McNealy, Scott Harrington
7:12 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, J.J. Spaun, Erik van Rooyen
7:23 a.m. – Max Homa, Jon Rahm, Webb Simpson
7:34 a.m. – Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland, Patrick Cantlay
7:45 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Ian Poulter, Luke Donald
7:56 a.m. – Carlos Ortiz, Sungjae Im, Troy Merritt
8:07 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, J.B. Holmes, Patton Kizzire
8:18 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Grayson Murray, Mackenzie Hughes
8:29 a.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Kelly Kraft, Sepp Straka
8:40 a.m. – Cameron Percy, Adam Schenk, Bo Hoag
8:51 a.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Tom Lewis, Michael Gligic
9:02 a.m. – Vincent Whaley, Lucas Herbert, Akshay Bhatia
12:10 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Matt Wallace, Robby Shelton
12:21 p.m. – James Hahn, Luke List, Bronson Burgoon
12:32 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Lucas Glover, Rory Sabbatini
12:43 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Scott Piercy, Ryan Armour
12:54 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Lanto Griffin, Phil Mickelson
1:05 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Keith Mitchell, Jason Dufner
1:16 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Brice Garnett, Russell Knox
1:27 p.m. – Sung Kang, Brendan Steele, D.A. Points
1:38 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Ben Martin, K.J. Choi
1:49 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Chesson Hadley, Patrick Rodgers
2:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Sean O’Hair, Seamus Power
2:11 p.m. – Roger Sloan, Hank Lebioda, Kramer Hickok
2:22 p.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Justin Suh, Patrick Cover

How to bet on the Wells Fargo Championship — risk-free!

Chirp is a new golf-gaming platform that allows users to place live bets using fake money to win amazing, real-life prizes. The app, which is owned by’s parent company, 8AM Golf, is designed to inject the adrenaline of live gambling into a fun, risk-free contest. For more on Chirp, click here.

Exit mobile version