2020 U.S. Open tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Tiger Woods

The 2020 U.S. Open gets underway Thursday, September 17, at Winged Foot Golf Club, and all the stars of the game are prepped and ready for their second shot at a major championship this year. You can find full first round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for U.S. Open Round 1

Thursday’s opening round at Winged Foot represents just the fifth men’s major round of 2020. As for Tiger Woods, it’s the start of only his fifth tournament appearance since the PGA Tour’s coronavirus shutdown. He hasn’t produced much inspiring play in that short sample, but anything can happen with Tiger in a major. He’ll get an early start on Thursday, teeing off at 8:07 a.m. ET in a powerhouse grouping with PGA Champion Collin Morikawa and PGA Player of the Year Justin Thomas.

World No. 1 Dustin Johnson heads into Thursday’s first round in a very different place, having recently claimed his first FedEx Cup title and his second PGA Tour Player of the Year. If there ever was a week for Johnson to capture his second major, it’s this one. Johnson has a 1:16 p.m. ET tee time for the opening round, and he’ll play alongside Bryson DeChambeau and Tony Finau.

Other first round groupings and starting times to look out for on Thursday include Phil Mickelson, Paul Casey and Jon Rahm (1:27 p.m. ET); Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott and Justin Rose (8:07 a.m. ET); defending champion Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry and Andy Ogletree (1:05 p.m. ET); Rickie Fowler, Matthew Wolff and Viktor Hovland (1:38 p.m. ET); and Jordan Spieth, Patrick Reed and Hideki Matsuyama (7:56 a.m. ET).

Check out the full tee times for the first round of the 2020 U.S. Open below.

U.S. Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Brandon Wu, Curtis Luck, Ryan Fox
7:01 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Rasmus Hojgaard, J.T. Poston
7:12 a.m. – Chez Reavie, Sung Kang, Kevin Streelman
7:23 a.m. – Jazz Janewattananond, Kevin Na, Matt Wallace
7:34 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Harris English, Davis Thompson (a)
7:45 a.m. – Paul Waring, Victor Perez, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
7:56 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Patrick Reed, Jordan Spieth
8:07 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas, Tiger Woods
8:18 a.m. – Matt Kuchar, Lucas Glover, Graeme McDowell
8:29 a.m. – Charles Howell III, Ryo Ishikawa, Max Homa
8:40 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Robert MacIntyre, Sandy Scott (a)
8:51 a.m. – Eddie Pepperell, Troy Merritt, Sami Valimaki
12:10 p.m. – Shaun Norris, Rory Sabbatini, Chan Kim
12:21 p.m. – Adam Long, Eduard Rousaud (a), Mike Lorenzo-Vera
12:32 p.m. – Lukas Michel (a), Lucas Herbert, Matt Jones
12:43 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Si Woo Kim, Rafa Cabrera Bello
12:54 p.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Sungjae Im, Cameron Champ
1:05 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Andy Ogletree (a), Shane Lowry
1:16 p.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Dustin Johnson, Tony Finau
1:27 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Paul Casey, Jon Rahm
1:38 p.m. – Rickie Fowler, Matthew Wolff, Viktor Hovland
1:49 p.m. – Romain Langasque, Davis Riley, Will Zalatoris
2:00 p.m. – Matthias Schwab, Cole Hammer (a), Alex Noren
2:11 p.m. – Connor Syme, Paul Barjon, Marty Jertson

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Daniel Balin, Greyson Sigg, J.C. Ritchie
7:01 a.m. – Ricky Castillo, (a) Brian Harman, Andy Sullivan
7:12 a.m. – Tom Lewis, Preston Summerhays (a), Jason Kokrak
7:23 a.m. – Martin Kaymer, Jimmy Walker, John Augenstein (a)
7:34 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Thomas Detry, Erik van Rooyen
7:45 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Henrik Stenson, Danny Willett
7:56 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Sergio Garcia, Jason Day
8:07 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott, Justin Rose
8:18 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Patrick Cantlay, Steve Stricker
8:29 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Mackenzie Hughes, Corey Conners
8:40 a.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Chun An Yu (a), Justin Harding
8:51 a.m. – Scott Hend, Dan McCarthy, Ryan Vermeer
12:10 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Taylor Pendrith, Renato Paratore
12:21 p.m. – Jim Herman, John Pak (a), Thomas Pieters
12:32 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Andrew Putnam, Chesson Hadley
12:43 p.m. – Bernd Wiesberger, Marc Leishman, Cameron Smith
12:54 p.m. – Lee Westwood, James Sugrue (a), Bubba Watson
1:05 p.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Daniel Berger, Branden Grace
1:16 p.m. – Tommy Fleetwood, Kevin Kisner, Abraham Ancer
1:27 p.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Zach Johnson, Keegan Bradley
1:38 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Xander Schauffele, Brandt Snedeker
1:49 p.m. – Shugo Imahira, Byeong Hun An, Takumi Kanaya (a)
2:00 p.m. – Danny Lee, Mark Hubbard, Lanto Griffin
2:11 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger Lee Hodges Adrian Otaegui

Pro shop

Find the right gear for your game in our Pro Shop

Exit mobile version