2020 Travelers Championship tee times: Third round groupings for Saturday

Rory McIlroy

Rory McIlroy is four shots behind Phil Mickelson's lead at the Travelers Championship's halfway point.

Getty Images

The first two rounds of the 2020 Travelers Championship are in the books, and 50-year-old Phil Mickelson leads by one shot over Will Gordon and Mackenzie Hughes after firing rounds of 64-63, bringing him to 13 under par overall. It’s the second-lowest 36-hole total of Mickelson’s lengthy playing career, surpassed only by the 2013 Waste Management Phoenix Open, when he opened with rounds of 60-65. Mickelson went on to win that tournament by four shots.

Notable tee times for Travelers Championship Round 3

Because inclement weather is expected on Saturday afternoon, the field will tee off in threesomes off of split tees from 7:15-9:15 a.m. ET.

3 things you should know from Round 2 of the Travelers Championship
By: Nick Piastowski

Mickelson will begin his third round in the final grouping at 9:15 a.m. ET alongside Hughes and Gordon, who both trail Mickelson’s lead by one shot at 12 under par overall.

Xander Schauffele, Brendan Steele, and Rory McIlroy will comprise the penultimate pairing, teeing off at 9:04 a.m. ET. All three players are at nine under par overall, four shots behind Mickelson’s lead.

Other contenders to look for on Saturday include Bryson DeChambeau (8:20 a.m. ET), Patrick Cantlay (7:58 a.m. ET) and Jon Rahm (7:15 a.m. ET). Check out the full third round tee times for the 2020 Travelers Championship below.

Travelers Championship Round 3 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

7:15 a.m. – Russell Henley, Jon Rahm, Jim Furyk
7:25 a.m. – Luke Donald, Joaquin Niemann, Sam Burns
7:36 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Louis Oosthuizen, Scott Stallings
7:47 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Kyle Stanley, Mark Hubbard
7:58 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Ryan Armour, Lanto Griffin
8:09 a.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Wesley Bryan, Dustin Johnson
8:20 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Bryson DeChambeau, Brian Stuard
8:31 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Patton Kizzire, Abraham Ancer
8:42 a.m. – Kevin Na, Sung Kang, Zach Johnson
8:53 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Marc Leishman, Kevin Streelman
9:04 a.m. – Xander Schauffele, Brendan Steele, Rory McIlroy
9:15 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Will Gordon, Mackenzie Hughes

Tee No. 10

7:15 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Si Woo Kim, Sergio Garcia
7:25 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Joseph Bramlett, Richy Werenski
7:36 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Doc Redman, Scott Brown
7:47 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Michael Thompson, Aaron Wise
7:58 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Paul Casey, Tom Hoge
8:09 a.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Roger Sloan, Jason Day
8:20 a.m. – Kevin Chappell, Jordan Spieth, Ian Poulter
8:31 a.m. – Greg Chalmers, Byeong Hun An, Henrik Norlander
8:42 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Brandt Snedeker, Chez Reavie
8:53 a.m. – Austin Cook, Patrick Reed, Adam Long
9:04 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Hank Lebioda

Exit mobile version