2020 CJ Cup tee times: First round groupings for Thursday

Brooks Koepka

Brooks Koepka will play his first Tour round since August on Thursday at the CJ Cup.

Getty Images

The PGA Tour is staying put in Las Vegas this week for the 2020 CJ Cup, which is being played at exclusive Shadow Creek for one year only. You can find full first round tee times at the bottom of this post.

Notable groupings for CJ Cup Round 1

This week golf fans will be treated to a limited but star-studded field in Vegas. Leading the way will be Brooks Koepka, who is making his first start since August after suffering lower body injuries that kept him out of the U.S. Open. Koepka will tee off Thursday at 2:46 p.m., beginning on the 1st hole. He’ll play the first two rounds with Sungjae Im and defending champion Justin Thomas.

Rory McIlroy is also making his first start in a long while. He last competed at the U.S. Open, where he finished a respectable T8, despite never really threatening to take the title from Byrson DeChambeau. McIlroy will get the opening round started on the 10th tee at 1:40 p.m. ET alongside Sergio Garcia and Si Woo Kim.

Other notables tee times for Thursday’s opening day of play include Jon Rahm, Tyrrell Hatton and Matthew Wolff (1:29 p.m. ET); Collin Morikawa, Viktor Hovland and Xander Schauffele (2:35 p.m. ET); Patrick Cantlay, Paul Casey and Matthew Fitzpatrick (2:13 p.m. ET); and Rickie Fowler, Kyoung-Hoon Lee and Hanbyeol Kim (2:24 p.m. ET).

Check out the full first round tee times for the 2020 CJ Cup below.

CJ Cup Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

12:45 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Harry Higgs, Jaekyeong Lee
12:56 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Keegan Bradley, Brendan Steele
1:07 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Andrew Landry, Jordan Spieth
1:18 p.m. – Brendon Todd, Jason Day, Louis Oosthuizen
1:29 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Matt Kuchar, Bubba Watson
1:40 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Joaquin Niemann, Hideki Matsuyama
1:51 p.m. – Danny Lee, Robby Shelton, Jeongwoo Ham
2:02 p.m. – Brian Harman, Alex Noren, Carlos Ortiz
2:13 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Paul Casey, Matthew Fitzpatrick
2:24 p.m. – Rickie Fowler, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Hanbyeol Kim
2:35 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele
2:46 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Sungjae Im, Brooks Koepka
2:57 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Kevin Streelman, Seonghyeon Kim

Tee No. 10

12:45 p.m. – Russell Henley, Joel Dahmen, Scottie Scheffler
12:56 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Corey Conners, Ian Poulter
1:07 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Billy Horschel, Tommy Fleetwood
1:18 p.m. – Daniel Berger, Sung Kang, Justin Rose
1:29 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Tyrrell Hatton, Matthew Wolff
1:40 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Rory McIlroy, Si Woo Kim
1:51 p.m. – Byeong Hun An, Abraham Ancer, Joohyung Kim
2:02 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Tom Hoge, Tae Hee Lee
2:13 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Kevin Kisner, Adam Long
2:24 p.m. – Jim Herman, Michael Thompson, Dylan Frittelli
2:35 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Cameron Champ, J.T. Poston
2:46 p.m. – Kevin Na, Shane Lowry, Ryan Palmer
2:57 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Harris English, Mark Hubbard

Pro shop

Find the right gear for your game in our Pro Shop

Exit mobile version