2016 Valero Texas Open: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Prize Money

April 20, 2016

The 2016 PGA Tour heads back to Texas as Jimmy Walker looks to defend his title at TPC San Antonio for the Valero Texas Open.

The 37-year-old Oklahoma native hasn’t played since the Masters, where he finished T29, though he win the Par 3 Tournament. Walker will play with a pair of Open champions in Zach Johnson and Justin Leonard.

Branden Grace, coming off his first win on the PGA Tour at Harbour Town last week, will start the week in a group with Patrick Reed and Brandt Snedeker, who also picked up a win this season while battling difficult conditions at Torrey Pines.

Former No. 1 Luke Donald returned to contention at the RBC Heritage but still hasn’t won on the PGA Tour in four years. He’ll be grouped Thursday with Brooks Koepka and Phil Mickelson, who is looking for his first win since 2013.

What: Valero Texas Open 

Where: JW Marriott, TPC San Antonio, TX 

When: Thursday-Sunday, Apr. 21-24

Purse: $6.2 million

Defending champion: Jimmy Walker (-11)


Thursday: 3-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Friday: 3-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)

Saturday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

Sunday: 1-2:30 p.m. ET (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS)

TEE TIMES (All Times ET)

8:10 a.m. – Robert Garrigus, Frank Lickliter II, Steve Flesch (1st tee) 
8:10 a.m.  Kevin Chappell, Whee Kim, Harold Varner III (10th tee) 
8:20 a.m. – John Huh, Tim Wilkinson, Thongchai Jaidee (1st tee) 
8:20 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Jason Gore, Jon Curran (10th tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Mark Wilson, Chris Stroud, Sung Kag (1st tee) 
8:30 a.m. – Zac Blair, Andrew Loupe, Carlos Ortiz (10th tee) 
8:40 a.m. – Russell Henley, Keegan Bradley, Stuart Appleby (1st tee) 
8:40 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Jimmy Walker, Justin Leonard (10th tee)  
8:50 a.m. – Matt Jones, Scott Stallings, Ernie Els (1st tee)
8:50 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Billy Horschel, Hunter Mahan (10th tee) 
9 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Charley Hoffman, Kevin Streelman (1st tee) 
9 a.m. – J.B. Holmes, Matt Every, Brian Harman (10th tee) 
9:10 a.m. – James Hahn, Ben Crane, Chesson Hadley (1st tee) 
9:10 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Brendon Todd, Seung-Yul Noh (10th tee) 
9:20 a.m. – Bryce Molder, Ted Purdy, Luke List (1st tee) 
9:20 a.m. – Rod Pampling, Andres Gonzales, Justin Hicks (10th tee) 
9:30 a.m. – Dicky Pride, Spencer Levin, Shawn Stefani (1st tee) 
9:30 a.m. – Carl Pettersson, Roberto Castro, Michael Putnam (10th tee) 
9:40 a.m. – Derek Ernst, Chad Campbell, Darron Stiles (1st tee) 
9:40 a.m. – D.A. Points, Kyle Reifers, Scott Pinckney (10th tee) 
9:50 a.m. – Jerry Kelly, Brian Davis, Cameron Tringale (1st tee) 
9:50 a.m. – Kelly Kraft, Dawie van der Walt, Bryson DeChambeau (10th tee) 
10 a.m. – Miquel Angel Carballo, Tyler Aldridge, Abraham Ancer (1st tee) 
10 a.m. – Omar Uresti, Hiroshi Iwata, Michael Kim (10th tee)
10:10 a.m. – Billy Hurley III, Rob Oppenheim, Curtis Reed (1st tee) 
10:10 a.m. – Martin Piller, Lucas Lee, Ryan Ruffels (10th tee) 
1:20 p.m. – Cameron Beckman, John Rollings, David Hearn (1st tee) 
1:20 p.m. – John Merrick, Chez Reavies, Jason Kokram (10th tee) 
1:30 p.m. – George McNeill, Brian Stuard, Tom Gillis (1st tee) 
1:30 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Marc Turnesa, William McGirt (10th tee)
1:40 p.m. – Ricky Barnes, Greg Owen, Brett Stegmaier (1st tee) 
1:40 p.m. – Billy Mayfair, Patrick Rodgers, D.H. Lee (10th tee) 
1:50 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Phil Mickelson, Luke Donald (1st tee) 
1:50 p.m. – Nick Taylor, K.J. Choi, Rory Sabbatini (10th tee) 
2 p.m. – Branden Grace, Brandt Snedeker, Patrick Reed (1st tee) 
2 p.m. – J.J. Henry, Troy Merritt, Brendan Steele (10th tee) 
2:10 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Geoff Ogilvy, Matt Kuchar (1st tee) 
2:10 p.m. – John Senden, Brian Gay, Ryan Palmer (10th tee) 
2:20 p.m. – Andres Romero, Francesco Molinari, Derek Fathauer (1st tee) 
2:20 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Kyle Stanley, Tim Herron (10th tee) 
2:30 p.m. – Brendon de Jonge, Hudson Swafford, Mark Hubbard (1st tee) 
2:30 p.m. – Daniel Sumerhays, Steve Marino, Richard H. Lee (10th tee) 
2:40 p.m. – Ben Curtis, Freddie Jacobson, Chad Collins (1st tee) 
2:40 p.m. – Johnson Wagner, Scott Langley, Si Woo Kim (10th tee) 
2:50 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, Jeff Overton, Greg Chalmers (1st tee) 
2:50 p.m. – Will MacKenzie, Tyrone Van Aswegen, Luke Guthrie (10th tee) 
3 p.m. – Alex Prugh, Rhein Gibson, Hunter Stewart (1st tee) 
3 p.m. – Wes Roach, Henrik Norlander, Paul McConnell (10th tee) 
3:10 p.m. – Thomas Aiken, Andrew Landry, Robby Ormand (1st tee) 
3:10 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Cameron Percy, Bronson Burgoon (10th tee) 
3:20 p.m. – Michael Bradley, Brett Wetterich, Julien Brun (1st tee) 
3:20 p.m. – Tom Hoge, David Mathis, Bard Dalke (10th tee)