2024 Texas Children’s Houston Open money: How much every player made

the gallery at the texas childrens houston open in texas.

Here's how much every player made at the Texas Children's Houston Open, which included a $9 million purse and $1.6 million for the winner.

Getty Images

Only three players in the last 15 years have won three PGA Tour tournaments in a row, but Scottie Scheffler has put himself in position to add his name to that list, which already consists of Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy and Dustin Johnson.

Scheffler entered this week’s Texas Children’s Houston Open coming off wins in his last two starts — the Arnold Palmer Invitational and Players Championship — and grabbed a share of the 54-hole lead at this week’s event at Memorial Park in Houston.

But can Scheffler hang on? We’re about to find out.

Scheffler shot 66 on Saturday to get to nine under overall, making it a five-way tie at the top with David Skinns, Stephan Jaeger, Alejandro Tosti and Thomas Detry. Except for Scheffler, none of those co-leaders have ever won on the PGA Tour (in 231 combined starts). But they all have the opportunity in front of them on Sunday.

The tournament boasts a $9 million purse, with $1.6 million going to the winner. Check out the payout breakdown below as soon as the event finishes.

How much every player made at the 2024 Texas Children’s Houston Open

1st – $1.638 million
Stephan Jaeger

T2 – $553,735.00
Scottie Scheffler
Alejandro Tosti
Thomas Detry
Taylor Moore
Tony Finau

T7 – $276,412.50
David Skinns
Max Greyserman
Aaron Rai
Billy Horschel

T11 – $211,575.00
Nick Dunlap
Akshay Bhatia
Alex Noren

T14 – $166,075.00
Tom Hoge
Mackenzie Hughes
Davis Riley

T17 – $134,225.00
Chad Ramey
Victor Perez
Erik Barnes
Si Woo Kim

T21 – $88,725.00
Jacob Bridgeman
Nate Lashley
Cam Davis
Matti Schmid
Joe Highsmith
Gary Woodland
Davis Thompson

T28 – $65,065.00
Harry Hall
Justin Lower
Sahith Theegala

T31 – $54,418.00
Wyndham Clark
Ryan Moore
Mark Hubbard
K.H. Lee
Martin Laird

T36 – $39,635.55
Jhonattan Vegas
Ben Silverman
Kurt Kitayama
Taylor Pendrith
Joseph Bramlett
Wilson Furr
Ben Griffin
Peter Malnati
J.J. Spain

T45 – $25,502.75
Greyson Sigg
Cameron Champ
Kevin Dougherty
Roger Sloan
Bud Cauley
Daniel Berger
S.H. Kim
Chandler Phillips

T53 – $21,521.50
Ryan Brehm
Andrew Novak
Austin Cook
Chan Kim

T57 – $20,475.00
Nick Hardy
Adam Svensson
Chris Gotterup
Beau Hossler
Lanto Griffin
Pierceson Coody
Sam Stevens

T64 – $19,383.00
Tyson Alexander
Sam Ryder
Adam Long
Michael Kim
Harrison Endycott

T69 – $18,655.00
Scott Gutschewski
Garrick Higgo
Callum Tarren

T72 – $18,200.00
Sam Bennett
James Hahn

T74 – $17,654.00
Emilio Gonzalez
Patrick Rodgers
Ryan Palmer
Will Zalatoris

T78 – $17,017.00
Ryan Fox
Dylan Wu
Raul Pereda

81 – $16,653.00
Adrien Dumont de Chassart

82 – $16,471.00
Aaron Baddeley

83 – $16,289.00
Vincent Norman

Exit mobile version