What happens if I accidentally double-hit the ball on my follow through?

player receives a ruling

Branden Grace consults with a rules official at the RBC Heritage.

Getty Images

Zephyr Melton

Zephyr Melton is an assistant editor for GOLF.com where he spends his days blogging, producing and editing. Prior to joining the team at GOLF, he attended the University of Texas followed by stops with the Texas Golf Association, Team USA, the Green Bay Packers and the PGA Tour. He assists on all things instruction and covers amateur and women’s golf. He can be reached at zephyr_melton@golf.com.